Bruce Springsteen - The Promise





Product No.:
ACOL 61771
UPC: 886977617713
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

180-gram vinyl import 3LP set

Contains lyric sheet, a new essay by Springsteen and rare photos

"Darkness was my 'samurai' record," Springsteen writes, "stripped to the frame and ready to rumble." But the music that got left behind was substantial. For the first time, fans will have access to 21 previously-unreleased songs from the Darkness recording sessions, songs that, as Springsteen writes, "perhaps could have/should have been released after Born To Run and before the collection of songs that Darkness on the Edge of Town became."

Highlights include the extraordinary rock version of "Racing in the Street," the never-before-released original recordings of "Because the Night," "Fire," and "Rendezvous," the supreme pop opus "Someday (We'll Be Together)," the hilarious "Ain't Good Enough for You," the superb soul-based vocal performance on "The Broken Hearted," the utterly haunting "Breakaway," and the now finally released, fully orchestrated masterpiece and title song, "The Promise." All 21 songs have been mixed by Springsteen's long-time collaborator, Bob Clearmountain. According to long-time manager/producer Jon Landau, "There isn't a weak card in this deck. The Promise is simply a great listening experience."

The vinyl release of this album includes all 21 tracks spread out over three high-quality, 180-gram vinyl LPs. Lyrics to all of the songs, a new essay from Bruce Springsteen and never-before-seen photographs from the Darkness sessions are also included.

1. Side 1
2. Racing In The Street
3. Gotta Get That Feeling
4. Outside Looking In
Side 2
6. Someday (We’ll Be Together)
7. One Way Street
8. Because The Night
9. Wrong Side Of The Street
Side 3
11. The Brokenhearted
12. Rendezvous
13. Candy’s Boy
Side 4
15. Save My Love
16. Ain’t Good Enough For You
17. Fire
18. Spanish Eyes
Side 5
20. It’s A Shame
21. Come On (Let’s Go Tonight)
22. Talk To Me
23. The Little Things (My Baby Does)
Side 6
25. Breakaway
26. The Promise
27. City Of Night

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it