Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Eva Cassidy - Somewhere


Blix Street Records


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
ABLX 10190
UPC: 739341019081
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Core Eva Cassidy recordings released on vinyl for the first time!

Blix Street Records presents the release of five 180-gram vinyl Eva Cassidy albums plus the simultaneous release of a collector's boxset. Eva's seminal, UK No.1, x6 platinum-selling Songbird album, unavailable in vinyl form for eight years, returns to the European marketplace in re-sequenced and re-mastered form. The remaining four albums, available on vinyl for the very first time, have similarly been re-sequenced from their CD counterparts to maximize the audio quality. The platinum U.K. No. 1 albums Imagine and American Tune accompany the gold-selling albums Time After Time and Somewhere.

Cassidy, whose pure, powerful voice caused a collective spontaneous reaction around the world that she did not live to witness, continues to touch her millions of fans, more than seven years after her death on Nov. 2, 1996 from melanoma at the age of 33. Cassidy remains an international sensation. Fans hear a connection to heaven in her voice; critics praise her sensitivity, her superb interpretive skills, and her ability to sing anything with time-stopping beauty and grace.

Twelve years after her passing, this album of all new Eva songs was released in 2008. From Dolly Parton's "Coat of Many Colors" to her own "Somewhere," Eva covers a wide musical spectrum-country, folk, blues, R&B, western swing, appalachian, celtic, Willie Nelson and Gershwin.

Side 1
1. Coat of Many Colors
2. My Love Is Like a Red, Red Rose
3. Ain’t Doin’ Too Bad
4. Chain of Fools
5. Won’t Be Long
6. Walkin’ After Midnight

Side 2
7. A Bold Young Farmer
8. Early One Morning
9. If I Give My Heart
10. Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
11. Summertime
12. Somewhere

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it