Found 509 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 161 - 180 of 509 Products
John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AAPA 011-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

The Best Version of a Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 2, 2024 by Paul After already owning 2 copies of this I was a little hesitant but it was absolutely worth spending the cash on this version. The sound is fantastic and beats the other two copies without any doubt.

This is listening to the tape machine in the studio good and works well at 45rpm with the title track being over 13 mins long and having a track per side. The gatefold jacket is too notch and printing is 10/10


Clark Terry, Freddie Hubbard, Dizzy Gillespie Plus Oscar Peterson - The Alternate Blues Product No: AAPJ 152
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must-Have!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 1, 2024 by Robert Spatz I give this reissue a strong recommendation. It sounds incredible on my Rega P3/Elys 2/NEO power supply. You are transported back to the studio during the original recording sessions. All the musicians are laid out in front of you, with lots of space around them. You can follow the bass line, and the bass sounds highly detailed. The horns jump out from far left and right, with a wide dynamic range. You can hear lots of air when Freddie is blowing, adding to the realism. The pressing was perfectly flat, and nearly dead silent. A must-have!


Thelonious Monk - Straight, No Chaser Product No: AIMX 60200
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Nice pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2024 by William Taylor This is the way a piano should sound. Obviously, whoever recorded this knew how to accomplish the tricky challenge of recording piano. Thelonious never sounded better. This is a fun record and I'm pleased to have the definitive version of it.


Walter Davis Jr. - Davis Cup Product No: ABNJ 84018
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don’t pass on this one, great record!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 19, 2024 by Felipe A. This is an amazing record! The line up and music are excellent!

Great dynamics, large soundstage, instruments separation, and lots of details.


Bob James - Jazz Hands Product No: CEVO 2484 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Evosound

Fabulous!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2024 by Andy The sound of this will blow you away! Highly recommended.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AAPA 010-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

When you have to have the definitive version....

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 11, 2024 by William Taylor Just received my double 45 today, and am very pleased. Some albums justify the expense, and for me, this is one of them. Trane is powerful and clear and Paul Chambers' bass is warm and strong--just what I was looking for. Surface noise is limited. Another winner from Acoustic Sounds.


Melody Gardot - Currency Of Man Product No: ADEC 45079
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Decca

Great Album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2024 by Andre Great Album. Melody Gardot voice never desapoint. to be a Decca Album the pressing is horrible, the sound still good but phisically the pressing is not flat, and that's very disapointing. hope one day remake all using A.S.


Paul Desmond - Easy Living Product No: ARCA 3480
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2024 by Anonymous


Bud Shank - Barefoot Adventure Product No: AIMX 6048
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Great music, exceptional SQ

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 6, 2024 by Ron from Kenosha Music: 5/5 stars. Just forget that this is a soundtrack to a 1960 documentary about surfing. The record stands on its own as an absolutely fantastic jazz recording. I'd describe the music as transitional between bebop and hardbop--if you have the Carmel Jones Tone Poet, it's like that. Carmel plays on this record, as does Dave Peacock (who also played on the Carmel Jones TP) and Shelly Manne. The whole band sounds fantastic as a unit, and individually. Most of these cats aren't quite household names but the playing is nonetheless top- notch. And the recording has high replay value. It’s in heavy rotation (no pun intended) on my system.

SQ & pressing: 5/5 stars. This is a 100% analog production mastered by Kevin Gray. It is a $40 1x33rpm that sounds like a $60 2x45. It has a lovely warm analog sound, and the clarity and soundstage are just stunning. The mix & EQ (from the original master tape) are perfect.


Jackie McLean - Action Product No: ABLU 20397
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Tone Poets rule!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 6, 2024 by William Taylor This is a nice record. Bobby Hutcherson adds a quality finishing touch as well as some interesting solos.


Sahib Shihab - Sahib Shihab and The Danish Radio Jazz Group Product No: ASAM 30
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 3, 2024 by Anonymous


Lee Morgan - Search For The New Land Product No: ABLU 39922
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Blue Note forever!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 22, 2024 by William Taylor Wonderful album---just look at the lineup. I continue to be impressed with the sound quality and relative lack of surface noise on the Blue Note Classic Series and the Tone Poets. Search for the New Land is one of Lee Morgan's best. It's a thoroughly enjoyable listen.


John Coltrane - Ballads Product No: AUHQR 0008-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 17, 2024 by Don E This is far and away the best I have heard this album. Dead quite and wonderful!!!


Yusef Lateef - Eastern Sounds Product No: ACONC 615
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings (Craft OJC Series)

Nice record

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 16, 2024 by William Taylor Interesting music, quiet vinyl, excellent bass. An enjoyable record.


Bill Evans with Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AJKP 107
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Jackpot

Mission accomplished

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 16, 2024 by William Taylor I had heard that the sonics of previous releases of this album were disappointing so I waited to purchase it----Kevin Gray did a fine job with this pressing. There is some surface noise on my copy, but it's tolerable, and most importantly, it sounds good. I'm pleased with my purchase.


Phineas Newborn Jr. - A World Of Piano! Product No: ACONC 606
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow! Get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 25, 2024 by Felipe A Wow! This recording is amazing, the level of details, separation, transparency, great mastering, and the music is awesome!

I almost passed this one, glad I didn’t.


Candy Dulfer - Saxuality Product No: AMOV 3143GLD
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Another stunning MOV pressing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 15, 2024 by Cliff Music on Vinyl is producing some of the finest pressings I have the pleasure to hear. This is my 3rd MOV purchase and they rank right up there with the best of them like MoFi and QRP. It does not hurt that Candy Dulfer plays a great sax and her jazz/funk fusion is just fun to listen to.


Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio - Speak Low Product No: AVEN 0266
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Venus

Great Performance

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 7, 2024 by RS I love the Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio and this is of no surprise. Great performance, recording and very silent vinyl. Get this while you can. You will not be disappointed.


Jerome Sabbagh - Vintage Product No: ASSC 1698
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sunnyside Communications

Slap me and call me Susan.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 4, 2024 by Michael Renwick Excellent.

Music is great. Pressing is great. Gotta Groove does great work, QRP, RTI level pressing. The presentation of the instruments is great, sounds amazing. A must own imo. So happy this arrived today, flat and extremely quiet. Music is new but has an older vibe while being fresh. Top notch players. Looking forward to more from this group. Jazz is alive and well!


Bill Evans - Some Other Time: The Lost Session From The Black Forest Vol. 2 Product No: AFID 1239
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

Get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 30, 2023 by Anonymous If you are a Bill Evans fan, don't let this one pass you by. I have many of his recordings and this one is up there with the best. Close your eyes and the soundstage and music come to life. Very quiet pressing and the sound quality is second to none. Get this one!



Viewing 161 - 180 of 509 Products