Found 46 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 46 Products
Clark Terry, Freddie Hubbard, Dizzy Gillespie Plus Oscar Peterson - The Alternate Blues Product No: AAPJ 152
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must-Have!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 1, 2024 by Robert Spatz I give this reissue a strong recommendation. It sounds incredible on my Rega P3/Elys 2/NEO power supply. You are transported back to the studio during the original recording sessions. All the musicians are laid out in front of you, with lots of space around them. You can follow the bass line, and the bass sounds highly detailed. The horns jump out from far left and right, with a wide dynamic range. You can hear lots of air when Freddie is blowing, adding to the realism. The pressing was perfectly flat, and nearly dead silent. A must-have!


John Coltrane - Ballads Product No: AUHQR 0008-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 17, 2024 by Don E This is far and away the best I have heard this album. Dead quite and wonderful!!!


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: AUHQR 0007-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Final Upgrade, Definitive ALS

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 11, 2023 by Anonymous The music needs no introduction or review - powerful, transcendent, pure Coltrane. Along with the 33rpm Acoustic Sounds Verve stereo, this UHQR 45rpm stereo has earned it's place as the edition I'll reach for during focused, immersive listening sessions. The air that surrounds the group, the wide soundstage, the detailed separation of players - all in service of the music. Yes, you will have to get up and flip this record. But yes, it's worth it. The pressing was centered, quiet, flat, well done. The booklet inside the box is also beautifully done - liner notes, pictures of John & Alice, their home, and of John's handwritten poetry which became the poem on the original gatefold. This will be my keeper copy!


Billie Holiday - Lady In Satin Product No: AAPJ 144-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Lady Day Comes to Life

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 13, 2023 by Shawn Howard Just now Lady Day came to life in my listening room, with a spotlight on her only, singing into a microphone on an elevated round stage. The conductor, Ray Ellis is just behind her right shoulder, delicately conducting the orchestra and choir. The drum kit is slightly behind and to her left, the upright bass almost even with her, on the fringes of the light, to her left and to our right. A tear crept up and paused at the edge of my. My heart pounded slowly, and I swayed to the music. As I moved, I realized Billie Holiday was holographically there with me. Each slightly different angle revealed a different side of her voice, and in my mind, her entire presence.

What a way to start a new year of record enjoyment. Thank you to everyone involved. Bravo, and may we have an encore please?


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: AUHQR 0004-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A perfect reissue ??.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 31, 2022 by David C. Received my new Analogue Productions KOB 45RPM via FedEx while on lunch break today. Needless to say the secure AP/AS packaging was great and FedEx fulfilled their part too. Inside, this anticipated new AP reissue looked great w/ the ancillary inserts. The ~20pg LP size booklet was fantastic. The 2-LP 45RPM came inserted in quality AP/AS inners & both were inserted in a 3rd loose bag. Due to time limits, I held up ea to the light for a quick visual inspection and both vinyl LPs looked perfect.?? Will clean both this evening and listen to sides A-D probably a FEW times. I'm not really into the effort of A/Bing many of my albums but WILL do so w/ the 33RPM for fun this weekend. Kudos to all the Analogue Productions / Acoustic Sounds team! From announced pre-order to doorstep delivery was only a few months?


Miles Davis - Seven Steps to Heaven Product No: AAPJ 8851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Anonymous


John Coltrane Quartet - Ballads Product No: RRAP 0028
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Don’t Wait until it’s gone

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Ballads is the album where Coltrane reins in his “sheets of sound” and plays in a more melodic style. Previously, this was low on my Coltrane list until I heard this tape. While AP’s recent vinyl reissue was stellar, this tape moves it up several levels. If you have seen the movie Vanilla Sky where Coltrane appears as a Hologram at a party, well this is a hologram for your ears. This puts you in the studio. Don’t miss out grab it now.


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: RRAP 0027
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

A new golden age

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Why are you reading this rather than clicking on the buy button? One of the most influential albums in jazz is being made available to you from the safety copy, in sound that was only previously imagined. As they say you snooze you lose.

I feel sorry for a distinguished reviewer the self proclaimed king of vinyl who can only question the validity of tape but doesn’t participate in it. For a fraction of the price touted for one of his analog setup’s he could experience these on his own system.

Beautifully done, keep em’ coming. Maybe Mingus next?


Miles Davis - Someday My Prince Will Come Product No: AAPJ 8456
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 2, 2022 by Anonymous


Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests Product No: RRAP 0025
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Amazing Sublime

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 12, 2021 by Anonymous Fantastic presentation sounds sublime everything is gorgeous Excellent job guys I am so happy with this album Congratulations Chad and all Acoustic Sounds Team Cheers Fernando from Chile ????


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: AAPP 1956-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: AUHQR 0004
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Ben Webster - Gentle Ben Product No: AAPJ 040-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

IT'S A SHOW STEALER, LADIES AND GENTLEBEN

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 8, 2021 by S. Madon Gentle Ben serves up some of his most deeply felt blues and ballads, very gently supported by the Tete Montoliu (great pianist) Trio. Recorded in Barcelona in Nov 1972, just 10 months before Ben's death. This is simply a beautiful record. Listen to the two numbers by Gershwin that Ben plays with a heart as big as his breathy style on the reeds. Freaking choked me up in parts, I must say. His playing on the tenor sax was so expressive on Gershwin's "How Long Has This Been Going On" that I swear I could hear him singing the words to that song. And so I repeat that old cliche, "They don't make players like this anymore!" Ben was greatly respected amongst his peers and like many such artists in the mid- 60s moved to Denmark where he developed a huge following and played at the amazing Montmarte club, often with Tete's trio. Tete's amazing piano work is prominently featured here too. Treat yourself to a gentle evening with this Gentle Ben.


Dick Schory's New Percussion Ensemble - Music For Bang, Baaroom, And Harp Product No: AAPP 1866
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Baaroom Indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 3, 2021 by DavidL This pressing from Analog Productions is a home run! The dynamic range and soundstage will blow you away. You will feel like you have a front row seat during its recording in the Chicago Orchestra Hall. Yes, the music is whimsical and kitschy. But if you like percussion focused performances, this is the one to own. Every time you listen to this pressing, your ears will pick up something you hadn't noticed before. Last time my audiophile nerd group got together for an afternoon listening session, I played this record for them. They chuckled at the silliness of the music at first, but then the surprise of the dynamic nature of this recording took over. Everyone agreed that I needed to bring this record to every future group gathering to use as a reference recording on our systems. This is one of the best reissues Analog Productions has released. It deserves far more attention than it has received. I highly recommend grabbing a copy of this amazing recording.


Oliver Nelson - Blues and the Abstract Truth Product No: RRAP 0024
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply the best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Tom Caselli If you are a jazz fan you probably have a number of versions of this album already. Give them away, you haven’t heard this album until you experience this tape. The clarity between each player allows you to hear deeper into the recording more than on any other version.

Chad and Acoustic Sounds are producing the best tape transfers of CLASSIC albums. Each release is a heirloom to be treasured, packaged in library style storage boxes. Quality and presentation is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. Don’t wait on ordering, buy them now before you pay $5k later.

A special mention should be made for Acoustic Sounds shipping boxes. They know how to package goods to get them to you blemish free. Their shipping box is a work of art in themselves.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

QRP, you have outdone yourselves

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 5, 2020 by CJB Pardon me if I gush. Just received this. Lets get the technical side out of the way. The first disc is dead flat. The second is 98% flat, which is statistically insignificant. The pressing is the epitome of pristine. I have all three pressings of this; the mono and stereo 33, and now the 45. I believe this production will show off what your system can do. The width and depth of the soundstage, especially the depth, is magnificent. The detail, timbre, and dynamics; awesome. The vocals of Allen and Holiday; simply wonderful. Jo Jones drum breaks in Blues; like you are in the same room. As a drummer, my jaw dropped. If you dig this music, get this! I'll leave this where I began. QRP, you have outdone yourselves.


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Immersive Listening Experience

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by S Madon Exhilarating music, with top-notch artists in great form. Sonically, this 45 rpm gem created an immersive listening experience like no other. The sound stage and imaging were perfect. Bill Evans' mastery on the keyboards create notes that waft crystal clear, you can hear Eddie Gomez's fingers snap on those bass strings during those bass note runs and Jack deJohnette's sticks riding those cymbals to create a musical experience that will make you flip those LP sides all over again once done. This wonderful 45 rpm release has far exceeded my expectations. Well worth the $50 price tag. Kudos to the Analog Productions team!


Ahmad Jamal Trio - Ahmad Jamal At The Pershing Product No: AAPJ 128
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Chad and team are on a roll!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by I'm Famous. Danny Kaye. The original, if you can find a mint copy, is great. This reissue is LEAPS BETTER than the original. I know, I have both copies. There's just so much more information retrieved and encoded in the grooves. Playing back on a Lyra mono cart, this record will literally blow you away. A+++ reissue.


Helen Merrill - Helen Merrill Product No: AAPJ 127
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A smoky, seductive glimpse into 1954!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by Mike K. Vocal jazz lovers rejoice! Helen manages to “seduce” the microphone with her close miked vocals while the very tight band with Clifford Brown on trumpet will make most jazz lovers swoon. Slight limitations of the recording are evident such as the presence of tape hiss heard at the end of each song and the (almost) sibilant vocals (at times), but Helen’s interpretation and how she vocally “caresses” the microphone more than make up for the slight shortcomings in the recording, but hey, it was recorded in 1954! Any lover of jazz and jazz vocals will be entranced by this album. Pour a bourbon, turn down the lights and be prepared to be enveloped by this very special treat! I can see why this was a much desired album for years. And what a terrific interpretation of “What’s New”! No, it’s not Frank...or Linda, but a superb interpretation that stands alone on it’s own merits. Stellar packaging and pressing by the team at Analogue Productions is also top notch. A must have for any jazz collection!


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing live gig

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 27, 2019 by Anonymous I've got the original AP45 and this just gives me more amazing music from Hugh to listen to. Dynamics and sound stage is incredible. A++



Viewing 1 - 20 of 46 Products