Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 34 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category that are

Back Ordered

from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 34 Products
Dire Straits - Making Movies Product No: AMOB 468
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: AMOB 469
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe a New Favorite

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 by Kevin First off, the record sounds perfect. This has been a record I loved since it originally came out and my older brother bought the original. I’ve been waiting for the reissue for a while. It’s my first MOFI. There are some disappointments though. Record 1 is not round and has some marks on the edge from the pressing process. Record 2 has the same marks. Both records came out of the sleeve very dusty and the MOFI anti- static sleeve was very solidly stuck to the record from static. Nitpicking I know and none of these issues effect the wonderful sound and recording. I had heard great things about MOFI’s, so I guess I’m a little surprised at some of the quality control issues. Overall, I anticipate heavy rotation on this one.


Bread - Baby I'm-A Want You Product No: AMOB 336
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This is an excellent sounding reissue. Warm yet still very detailed. Great analogue sound. Buy it.


Miles Davis - E.S.P. Product No: AMOB 451
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 21, 2020 by Anonymous


The Spinners - The Spinners Product No: AMOB 450
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 14, 2020 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky Product No: AMOB 437
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 by Chris Perfect in every way. I'm an early Miles fan but I couldn't pass this up and I'm glad I didn't. This is Miles just dipping his toe into what would become his adventure into the unknown.


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: AMOB 484
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Clear and sharp, but......

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 8, 2019 by VicN This version of an old classic is very clear, fast and sharp, but as I listened to it, it just didn't grab me. They've achieved this clarity by biasing the high frequency end at the expense of the mid range. The result is a noticeable amount of the "music" has been sucked out of the mids leaving them very lean. The high end is empathised to the point that some songs were sibilant in parts. I was wondering if it was just me, so I threw on the Sundazed version I've had for a while, which was also produced from the original master tapes. The Sundaze version didn't have quite the same amount of resolution as the MoFi release, but was fuller in the mids, sounded better balanced and had no sibilance. To me the Sundazed version better captured the warm 60s sound and was more involving. So if you're a clarity/resolution freak, then the new MoFi is it. If you prefer the original warmer fuller sound, then the MoFi mastering may leave you a little cold (pun intended).


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: AMOB 471
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Disappointed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 18, 2018 by Spinnin I found the sound to be dull at a lower volume and glaring at higher listening volumes. My wife made a comment about the sound being sharp as she passed by. I listened thru speakers and headphones and came away with the same conclusion. I have the Speakers Corner reissue of Crime of the Century which was described by a person of authority as epic thru my headphones. So much for the Grammy award for sound recording.


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits Product No: AMOB 445
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

truly great sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by EW in this hobby for over 20 years but this is my first review. Why, simply because this is a truly amazing recording. Typically I am not a fan of Greatest Hits albums. This however is one of the really good ones.


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: AMOB 470
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars For Remaster - 5 For Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 17, 2017 by audiofan I have only had the time to play this LP twice at time of writing, and the pressing is, not surprisingly (it's Mofi) flawless in every way. However, the sound is just a bit less impressive than I'd hoped. Mastered by Krieg Wunderlich, and "assisted by Rob LoVerde", it isn't bad, but it isn't, at least to my old ears, one of Mofi's best. Maybe I'll change my mind after a few more spins, and yes, I realize the recording is nearly 48 years old, but I was left wishing it had a little more balance - some voices/instruments seem to "jump out" more than seems natural, but perhaps that's the original mix. Alas, I no longer have an original copy to compare it to. If someone out there does, and purchases this as well, I'd love to hear what you think - I only have a SACD - hardly a fair comparison. Very good, but not stellar.


Love - Forever Changes Product No: AMOB 402-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Love LOVE.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 15, 2016 by SS This is the best vinyl release of this classic 1967 album that I have ever heard. If you love records and LOVE then don't wait and order it today!


Bob Dylan - Nashville Skyline Product No: AMOB 424
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 21, 2016 by John C An excellent presentation of an excellent album. Admittedly, I have never owned this album on vinyl before but I would be hard pressed to believe there is a better release out there. Very quiet pressing. Incredibly balanced presentation yet it retains energy and dynamics. On The Girl From the North Country it feels like Bob and Johnny are in the room!


Janis Joplin - Pearl Product No: AMOB 454
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Hands down, a KILLER re-issue of Pearl

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 4, 2016 by Joey1127 This is an amazing sounding re-master of Janis' last LP. It really sounds F'ing amazing and will have you screaming CRY BABY at the top of your lungs. While the Cheap Thrills on the Sliver Label leaves something to be desired, this is an OUTSTANDING release by Mo-Fi and I would HIGHLY recommend a copy before it's out of print...and it's going to go fast!!!


Big Brother & The Holding Company - Cheap Thrills Product No: AMOB 453
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Not as good as the original Columbia 360 Sound

3 Stars
Posted Monday, April 4, 2016 by Joey1127 So, this is NOT an ORIGINAL MASTER RECORDING release. This is one of those Silver Label jobs. It has a very tipped up treble and just doesn't sound as good as I would have expected a 45RPM pressing from Mo-Fi to sound. It's not bad, but it's just not worth the cost. Seek out an original Columbia 360 Sound pressing and you will love this recording...however, I'd pass on this re-issue, unless you just have a thing for 45RPM vinyl.


Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan's Greatest Hits Product No: AMOB 417
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 12, 2015 by Anonymous As close to being there as you can get. 45 speed brings out deeper, fuller sound. Great music as well. I own all of the re-mastered versions by MOFI. While they are all amazing, this recording is special. You will not regret buying it.


Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow Product No: AMOB 456
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Better sounding than original RCA mono pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 9, 2015 by JT I've just finished listening to this new 45rpm pressing Surrealistic Pillow and am blown away by how the record conveys warmth with detail while exhibiting a much bigger presence than the original 1967 RCA black label mono LP on my turntable. I must admit thought my system Is far from state of the art,(VPI classic Sound-Smith The Voice), but I think relieving enough to hear differences between pressings. I hope mofi redoes Crown of creation on 45 like they did to American Beauty. Highly recommended.


Santana - Santana Product No: AMOB 45012
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

wow!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 5, 2015 by Anonymous What a difference 45 made to this recording! I own the 33 speed MOFI recording as well. This is much fuller with deeper and more accurate base. Wonderful recording!!!


Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue Product No: AMOB 45011
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Not what I expected

2 Stars
Posted Friday, September 25, 2015 by Anonymous After years of waiting, I listened today and was a bit let down by this record. To recalibrate my hearing, I played my Classic Records copy of Kind Of Blue and it immediately reminded of how great this record can sound.I don't wan't to sound negative or cynical but if MOFI can't keep up with Analogue Productions and Music Matters they need to quit waving that Original Master Recording banner around.


Carole King - Tapestry Product No: AMOB 414
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A classic gets a proper presentation

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by DeRosa This MOFI reissue of Tapestry is much better than the Japanese pressing i have in my collection. Carol's vocals can be tricky to capture, sometimes her voice can sound hard and bright. This version fixes most of what i don't like about other pressings i've heard, the detail is better in the high end, and the bass is punchy and solid. Overall, it's hard to describe the fact this record sounds a bit unconnected in places, like her voice is very much in front of a different performance. But the music is classic, and this is the best i've heard it. If you've heard this record, you may know what i mean about the sound, but i think you'll agree this is probably the best this record has sounded. Four Stars



Viewing 1 - 20 of 34 Products