Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 16 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Country Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 Products
Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, Jessi Colter, and Tompall Glaser - Wanted! The Outlaws Product No: ARCA 58971
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: RCA Records Label Nashville

Well done re-issue!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Joey1127 I had a re-press on the Black Victor Label from the early, early 1980's that sounded OK. Was a bit hot, but alright. That copy was defective from purchase so when I saw this re-issue, figured, "Why not?"

Let me say this is an EXCELLENT re-issue. It's not as hot as the older pressings and is dead silent, too. Very, very well done! If you had it in the past, or if you just want another clean copy, this re-issue is pretty dang close to perfect...I LOVE it!


Willie Nelson - Spirit Product No: AMCR 925
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Modern Classics Recordings

Very Solid Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by Anonymous This is much better than the 2017 RSD release, which was pretty awful. Well worth getting on vinyl if you’re a Willie fan.


Johnny Cash - American V: A Hundred Highways Product No: AAME 27690
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Johnny Cash's Soul

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 23, 2021 by Richard Daniel Shipp Johnny Cash with a Mic, a quiet guitar, and other very laid back instruments, you can hear such a pure record. Really touching, and the Production is top quality. So very glad I bought this. Now I have to collect the rest of the American collection.


Johnny Cash - All Aboard The Blue Train With Johnny Cash Product No: AORM 2062
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Very clear

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Brian VanPelt Johnny Cash's voice is centered throughout the whole album. The music is very clean and clear, and so is Johnny's voice. It sounds as good as any other Johnny Cash that I have. You don't hear any tape hiss, and the record is mostly free of surface noise.

My guess is that the person who mastered the album was attempting to eliminate tape hiss, and maybe any other distortions. If this is the case, that person succeeded. Usually, I am a little nervous about over-aggressive hiss removal, because it sometimes removes high frequency music. In this case, it feels like it was done well, and not too aggressively.

This will become my reference for this particular album. It is the best sounding version I've heard.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: CSON 4253 K2N
Available: BackOrdered
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Perfect w/o bonus tracks

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 15, 2019 by Anonymous This is one of the best albums of all time and the recording quality is superb. I give it 4 stars for one reason -- the bonus tracks. They simply don't fit with the rest of the tracks on the album and should not have been tacked on to the end. They are good Willie Nelson recordings and may have worked as an add-on to another album, but why mess with perfection?


Willie Nelson - Always On My Mind Product No: AFRM 213795
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Poor sound reissue

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by perfectvinyl Compared with the Columbia original pressing,the sound is dull and compressed and lack of presence.


Taylor Swift - Red Product No: ABIM 310400
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Big Machine

Hers happy with the quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 9, 2015 by Joe I would like to say their customer service was extraordinary... I was very happy with the quality of the vinyl record . I will differently recommend them for building your inventory Joe


Johnny Cash - American Recordings I-VI Product No: AAME 81157
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: American Recordings

Great set!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 4, 2015 by Alan Lawrence I am very pleased with this set. The pressings are dead quiet and flat. The box is sturdy and the covers are nicely reproduced. It sounds like Johnny is playing in your living room. I know these are not analog recordings, but the vinyl sounds much more natural than the CD counterparts. Excellent purchase.


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: AWAR 543637
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Total Disappointment

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 22, 2015 by Vinyl Junkie One of my favorite country albums but the CD had a hard digital glare that made it useless. I had hoped that the new analog record would minimize the glare. I think they made it worse. Don't waste your money. One of the worst analog albums I've ever bought. Just an awful sound mix/mastering job.


Loretta Lynn - Van Lear Rose Product No: ATMR 063
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Disappointed by the sound mix

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 16, 2014 by Jeff C - Australia I just cannot get past how awful this mix/recording is, to even start to attempt to appreciate the songs. I thought Mr White was into Analog and great sound, but I fail to hear a trace of it on this album.

It is difficult to describe how this album sounds. It is annoying to my hears and sounds messy/crowded. Loretta's vocals are eaten away by the over crowding which makes it difficult to hear her.


Johnny Cash - American II: Unchained Product No: AAME 91960
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Essential

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 10, 2014 by Dan Swan We purchased all six CASH releases pressed at QRP and could not be more impressed with the quality. The music on all six albums is essential for any music collection, and perhaps the most important music released in the past century. Johnny Cash left the most important work of his career for the end. His voice is warm and worn, and glows on vinyl with persistent gravity. A man aware his life is about to end, and revealing his soul with passion and conviction. The focus here is on the lyric, and the song choices reveal his humanity while inviting us to see ourselves within each song. These American Recordings are treasures for every generation to come; and if you have only heard this music on CD, you owe it to yourself to feel these amazing performances with the warmth and depth that only vinyl can provide. Highly recommended to anyone who loves honest heartfelt music.


Ashley Monroe - Like a Rose Product No: AWRN 533994
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Brilliant

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 13, 2013 by Anonymous What a stunning voice with brilliant production. I bought this on CD, but realized this will be a masterpiece on vinyl.


Johnny Cash - At San Quentin Product No: ACOL 9827
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Epic, authentic sound!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 12, 2012 by Steven McCornack This one was a double-whammy for me. First Johnny Cash LP, first Speakers Corner pressing. Read great things about SC over the years, and was NOT disappointed. Clean and flat vinyl (no annoying warpage), nicely packaged in anti-stat sleeve. Dropping my Grado Statement stylus onto the leadin groove, WOW! HUGE, spacious, open sound. Voice clear, clean, and rich (and WHAT a voice....). Not my fave genre of music (bought it on a lark), but GREAT songs. So immediate and gripping, you feel like you are right there. I originally was going to just listen to a couple of tracks, but ended up spinning both sides without interruption. Just couldn't stop! Speakers Corner really hit it out of the park with this pressing - quiet, rich, warm, natural tone - all of the elements that we vinyl fanatics love. And the guitars - Yeah!!! Worth every penny. Equipment: Well-Tempered Amadeus GT, Grado Statement, GNSC-modded ARC SP-14, VAC PHI200, Aerial 7bs, Silversmith cabling.


Taylor Swift - Speak Now Product No: ABIM 4003
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Big Machine

Super sound for a super artist

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 22, 2011 by Anonymous This recording brings out all that is good with Taylor Swift. The recording is awesome and does justice to her talent. I wish other country artists would get on the vinyl bandwagon.


Willie Nelson - Moment of Forever Product No: ALOS 1045301
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

This Is A Classic!!!!! if ya dont like, You just dont get Willie

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 1, 2008 by Anonymous Classic!!!! Im Alive , Over You Again one more puff of that Worry B Gone!


Lucinda Williams - World Without Tears Product No: ALOS 170355
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Fantastic music---so-so pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2007 by Sean Lucinda creates some beautiful music here and the recording is indeed excellent but the pressings of this and Lost are shockingly poor quality.



Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 Products