Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 11 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products
The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: CAPP 067 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 13, 2017 by Anonymous


Johnny Hartman - Once In Every Life Product No: AAPJ 105
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 21, 2016 by Anonymous beautiful mastering and pressing


Peter, Paul & Mary - Album 1700 Product No: CAPF 1700 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Best Version of A Classic, Favorite Album

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 10, 2016 by Jeffrey Fritz "Album 1700" is, by far, my favorite Peter, Paul & Mary album. I own the original LP and the Warner Brothers CD.

So how does the SACD sound? In a word "fantastic!" The vocals are clean and clear. Dick Kniss' upright acoustic bass is amazing on "Weep for Jamie" and "Whatshername." Clear, clean, strong and powerful-- much more so than on either the LP or CD. You can hear every string on the bass as it's played. The rest of the instruments come through sounding natural and real.

Kevin Gray has somehow figured out how to tame Mary Travers vocals. Mary had a powerful voice that could overload just about any microphone used to record her. How Kevin Gray overcame that is a mystery--but I'm glad that he did.

Tape hiss is audible during the quiet passages. I think that's a good thing because it may mean that processing was kept to a minimum in the remaster.

Kevin Gray's remaster lets me hear what happened in the recording studio back in 1967--and that


Peter, Paul & Mary - In Concert Product No: AAPF 1555
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning reissue

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 5, 2014 by bruce I was delighted last year to read that this was being pressed, and then came the agonising wait for shipping. Worth waiting for, was it ever. I have the original but the clarity particularly, and warmth of this release captures the group at its magnificent best. Worth 10 stars if I could. QRP just keep delivering.


Nat 'King' Cole - St. Louis Blues Product No: AAPP 993-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 3, 2012 by Collin Nat's voice is there in the room. The dynamics and tone of this album are amazing. Give it a try. Hoffman and Gray really nailed it again. The music swings with Handy's great writing.


Ray Charles - Genius + Soul = Jazz Product No: CAPP 2 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Another jazz classic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2012 by Anonymous More jazz than R&B, this is another must-have disc. Excellent audio quality.


Ray Charles - Ray Charles and Betty Carter Product No: CAPP 385 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2012 by Anonymous


Ray Charles - Live In Concert Product No: CAPP 500 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

R.C. Live, as good as it gets.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2012 by Anonymous For anyone lucky enough to have seen Ray live, this will bring back memories. Excellent audio quality.


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: AAPP 042
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Very quiet vinyl... pressed slightly off-center

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 23, 2012 by Mika Waller I want to give this LP 5 stars, but I simply cannot wholeheartedly endorse an "audiophile" LP that is pressed slightly off-center. I realize that vinyl is an imperfect medium, but I feel that manufacturers can and *should* implement better controls for this critical prameter. In certain passages, especially on the last two tracs of Side 1, I can hear the resulting pitch instability. It's subtle, but it's there. In all other respects, this LP is a resounding success. The vinyl surfaces are incredibly quiet, and the remastering is superb. I own both the new Analog Productions the Classic Records pressings of this title, and had an opportunity to compare the two recently. The Analog Productions pressing has a leaner, more focussed sound with slightly greater trebel emphasis. The Classic Records pressing is a bit smoother, rounder, and fuller, albeit less dynamic. If you crave audio detial, you will love this new Analog Productions LP.


Nat 'King' Cole - The Nat King Cole Story Product No: CAPP 1613 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 22, 2011 by Anonymous


Maurice Abravanel - Fiddle Faddle and 14 Other Leroy Anderson Favorites Product No: AAPC 030
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great Fiddle Faddle

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 1, 2009 by Anonymous This LP will provide some great music and sonic delights



Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products