Johnny Cash - American VI: Ain't No Grave


American Recordings



Product No.:
AAME 39540
UPC: 602527315645
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Audiophile 180-gram vinyl reissue of Volume VI of Johnny Cash's American Recordings albums

Cash's posthumous album featuring songs from American V sessions!

"In the early 90s, Johnny Cash signed to Rick Rubin's American label and began releasing the American Recordings series of albums. Produced by Rubin, the American Recordings were stark, stripped-down, mostly acoustic meditations on the more apocalyptic side of his persona. Cash covered Beck, Nick Cave, Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, Soundgarden, Danzig, and, of course, Nine Inch Nails' 'Hurt.' And he cemented his reputation as one of the reigning badasses in American music history — not that that rep really needed much help." — Pitchfork, January 2010

Longtime fan, label owner and producer Rick Rubin stepped in when Johnny Cash, in the early '90s, was without a label for the first time in four decades. Rubin asked Johnny to return to his roots and together, they recreated the legend of the Man In Black. Now presented in an awesome audiophile 180-gram LP format.

American VI: Ain't No Grave is the posthumous album by Johnny Cash which features songs from the same sessions as the previous album American V: A Hundred Highways. The title track features the Avett Brothers; Scott on banjo and Seth providing footstomps.



1. Ain’t No Grave
2. Redemption Day
3. For The Good Times
4. First Corinthians
5. Where I’m Bound
6. Satisfied Mind
7. It Don’t Hurt Anymore
8. Cool Clear Water
9. Last Night I had The Strangest Dream
10. Aloha

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it