Chet Baker - Let's Get Lost

 (Numbered - Limited)





Product No.:
CSON 4660 K2N
UPC: 888837466028
Back Ordered


This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Numbered, limited edition of 1,000 copies. Very limited quantities!

Chet Baker Sings And Plays From The Film "Let's Get Lost"

"Let's Get Lost" (1989) is an American documentary film about the turbulent life and career of jazz trumpeter Chet Baker written and directed by Bruce Weber. The title is derived from a song by Jimmy McHugh and Frank Loesser from the 1943 film "Happy Go Lucky" which Baker recorded for Pacific Records.

"Chet Baker Sings and Plays from the Film 'Let's Get Lost' (1989) boasts both a quartet and trio setting... Even though time and substances have given Baker the visage of a man twice his age, those inimitable pipes and velvet tone have worn surprisingly well. The track list is quite literally replete with something old, new, borrowed, and blue, well 'Almost Blue,' that is." — Lindsay Planer, All Music Guide, Rated 4/5 Stars

This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, creating superior sound. This K2 HD CD will play on all CD players.




1. Moon and Sand
2. Imagination
3. You're My Thrill
4. For Heaven's Sake
5. Everytime We Say Goodbye
6. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You
7. Daydream
8. Zingaro A/K/A Portrait In Black & White
9. Blame It on My Youth
10. My One and Only Love
11. Everything Happens To Me
12. Almost Blue

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it