Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Rod Stewart - It Had To Be You:The Great American Songbook

 (Numbered - Limited)





Product No.:
CSON 5754 K2N
UPC: 888837575423
Back Ordered


This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Numbered, limited edition of 1,000 copies. Very limited quantities!

“The meticulous phrasing inflections rendered herein by Stewart conjure the raw soulfulness of Billie Holiday and Sam Cooke, two of his heroes. ‘I only mix with the best company, you know,’ he notes. To that end, he has not only chosen a most gorgeous mix of melodies to perform, but also recruited incomparable sidemen to play them — including Dave Koz on tenor sax (“Every Time We Say Goodbye,” “These Foolish Things”); Michael Brecker on tenor sax (“It Had To Be You”); and Arturo Sandoval on trumpet and flugelhorn (“That Old Feeling,” “Moonglow”). The bounty of all that you will hear, I can only promise, should go to your head and stay in your heart — forever.” — Bill Zehme, author of this album’s liner notes.

This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, creating superior sound. This K2 HD CD will play on all CD players.


1. You Go To My Head
2. They Can't Take That Away From Me
3. The Way You Look Tonight
4. It Had To Be You
5. That Old Feeling
6. These Foolish Things
7. The Very Thought Of You
8. Moonglow
9. I'll Be Seeing You
10. Every Time We Say Goodbye
11. The Nearness Of You
12. For All We Know
13. We'll Be Together Again
14. That's All

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it