Jason Isbell - Southeastern

 (+ Download Code)

Jason Isbell - Southeastern


Southeastern Records



Product No.:
ASOU 9984
UPC: 794504799743
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

180-gram vinyl

Veteran songwriter charts a new course with Southeastern

Album download included

Jason Isbell, through his career as a member of the Southern rock legends the Drive-By Truckers, fronting his own band the 400 Unit, and as a solo artist, has grown into one of music's most brilliant songwriters in the roots/Americana tradition. Southeastern is a deeply personal effort that has its foundation in his more-than-yearlong sobriety and his recent marriage to fellow musician Amanda Shires.

By no means is Southeastern a wholly solemn offering. Tracks such as 'Stockholm' (with Kim Richey) and 'Traveling Alone' (with Amanda Shires) offer laid back tempos and memorable choruses, while 'Flying Over Water' and 'Super 8' are strong reminders of Isbell's deep roots in rock. The poetic and deeply intimate lyrics are the common thread that runs throughout the album.


1. Cover Me Up
2. Stockholm
3. Traveling Alone
4. Elephant
5. Flying Over Water
6. Different Days
7. Live Oak
8. Songs That She Sang in the Shower
9. New South Wales
10. Super 8
11. Yvette
12. Relatively Easy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it