Brian Wilson - That Lucky Old Sun

 (Limited Edition)





Product No.:
ACAP 34142
EAN: 5099923414211
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
Original Price: $24.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

A musical love letter from Southern California, That Lucky Old Sun continues the awe-inspiring concept album journey that Brian Wilson first began four decades ago for The Beach Boys' 1966 classic, Pet Sounds, and has continued to evolve during his solo career, highlighted by his 2004 critically-acclaimed Brian Wilson Presents Smile. The album is narrated in transitional interludes spoken by Wilson as "That Lucky Old Sun," the storyteller. The narratives, cameos on life and the heartbeat of Los Angeles, propel the album's musical story.

1. That Lucky Old Sun
2. Morning Beat
3. Narrative: Room With A View
4. Good Kind Of Love
5. Forever She'll Be My Surfer Girl
6. Narrative: Venice Beach
7. Live Let Live/That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise) Medley
8. Mexican Girl
9. Narrative: Cinco De Mayo
10. California Role/That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise) Medley
11. Narrative: Between Pictures
12. Oxygen To The Brain
13. Can't Wait Too Long
14. Midnight's Another Day
15. That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise)
16. Going Home
17. Southern California

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it