Dwight Yoakam - Dwight Sings Buck


New West Records



Product No.:
AWST 5003
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

In March 2006 when Dwight Yoakam got the awful news that his close friend Buck Owens had passed away, it was a shock. Only four days earlier, the honky-tonk compadres had spent four hours on the phone catching up while Yoakam was amid a 17-month world tour. Immediately after Yoakam learned of Owens' death, he and his band added several Owens classics to their set. The audiences loved the songs, and more importantly, Yoakam and his group loved playing them. By the fall of '06, Yoakam and his label New West Records agreed that Yoakam's next album would honor the architect of the Bakersfield Sound. Dwight Sings Buck reprises and re-imagines 15 of Buck Owens' greatest, including 11 top five hits, eight of which reached No. 1 on the country charts, spanning 1956 to 1967, with stunning results.

1. My Heart Skips A Beat
2. Foolin' Around
3. I Don't Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)
4. Only You
5. Act Naturally
6. Down On The Corner Of Love
7. Cryin' Time
8. Above And Beyond
9. Love's Gonna Live Here
10. Close Up The Honky Tonks
11. Under Your Spell Again
12. Your Tender Loving Care
13. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got A Heartache)
14. Think Of Me
15. Together Again

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it