Shear Water - Palo Santo





Product No.:
AMAT 10757
UPC: 744861075714
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP  
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Shearwater has transformed itself to the point of reinvention on Palo Santo, the band's fourth album. The first Shearwater release to be made up entirely of songs by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Jonathan Meiburg, Palo Santo resembles previous Shearwater albums only incidentally. It's a thrilling, paradoxical record – icily warm, welcoming and threatening, sloppy and immaculate – and one which NPR called "impossibly majestic and beautiful" in naming it the best record of 2006.

1. Dame et La Licorne
2. Red Sea, Black Sea
3. White Waves
4. Palo Santo
5. Seventy-Four, Seventy-Five
6. Nobody
7. Sing, Little Birdie
8. Johnny Viola
9. Failed Queen
10. Hail, Mary
11. Going Is Song
12. My Only Boy
13. Every Hook, Every Eye
14. Special Rider Blues
15. Sing, Little Birdie
16. Palo Santo
17. Discontinuities
18. Red Sea, Black Sea
19. Failed Queen
20. Lilacs

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it