U2 - Songs Of Surrender

 (Super Deluxe Collector's Boxset)


Universal Records



Product No.:
AINT 4549558
UPC: 602445495580
Pre Order

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4
Coming March 17, 2023


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Limited edition 180-gram Super Deluxe Collector's Box Set!

40 new acoustic and reimagined recordings from the U2 catalog on 4LP

Curated and produced by The Edge!

Stunning numbered mat laminated slipcase with bespoke debossing

Songs of Surrender Super Deluxe Collector's Box Set features 40 new acoustic and reimagined recordings from the U2 catalog, produced and compiled by The Edge and arranged into individual band member volumes. Songs include "One," "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For," and "Pride (In The Name Of Love)."

"Music allows you to time travel," explained The Edge, "And we became curious to find out what it would be like to bring our early songs back with us to the present day and give them the benefit, or otherwise, of a 21st century reimagining.

"What started out as an experiment quickly developed into a personal obsession as so many of our songs yielded to a new interpretation. Intimacy replaced post punk urgency. New tempos, new keys, and in some cases new chords and new lyrics arrived. A great song, it turns out is kind of indestructible.

"The process of selecting which songs to revisit started with a series of demos. I looked at how a song would hang together if all but the bare essential elements were taken away. The other main aim was to find ways to bring intimacy into the songs, as most of them were originally written with live concert performance in mind.

"Reviewing these sketch recordings with producer Bob Ezrin, it was very easy to see the ones that worked straight off the bat and those that needed more work. We all got into the sensibility of less is more."

U2 have sold over 175 million albums, won 22 Grammy awards, and released 14 studio albums.

The 4LP Super Deluxe Collector's Box Set is pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a stunning mat laminated slipcase with bespoke debossing. This limited and numbered boxset includes new lyrics by Bono, exclusive photos by Anton Corbijn and liner notes from The Edge.





LP 1 – THE EDGE, Side A
Where The Streets Have No Name
Stories For Boys
11 O’Clock Tick Tock
Out Of Control
Side B
Beautiful Day
Every Breaking Wave
Walk On (Ukraine)
Pride (In The Name Of Love)
LP 2 – LARRY, Side A
Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
Get Out Of Your Own Way
Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
Red Hill Mining Town
Ordinary Love
Side B
Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own
Dirty Day
The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
City Of Blinding Lights
LP 3 – ADAM, Side A
I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
Electrical Storm
The Fly
If God Will Send His Angels
Side B
Until The End Of The World
Song For Someone
All I Want Is You
Peace On Earth
LP 4 – BONO, Side A
With Or Without You
Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
Sunday Bloody Sunday
Lights Of Home
Cedarwood Road
Side B
I Will Follow
Two Hearts Beat As One
Miracle Drug
The Little Things That Give You Away

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it