Joe Turner - Big Joe Is Here

 (Numbered Limited Mono Edition on Silver Vinyl)

Joe Turner - Big Joe Is Here


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 3127
EAN: 8719262024328
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram mono recording

Limited edition of 750 numbered copies on silver vinyl

Joe Turner was an American blues singer who is known by his nickname of "Big Joe Turner" (because of his corpulent stature), but is also known as various other nicknames, such as "Boss of the Blues." However, he achieved his greatest fame during his rock and roll phase in the 1950s. During that same period, he released his album Big Joe Is Here, which is Turner's post-R&B era album. The album focusses on the jazzy blues side of Turner's career, closer to Kansas City jazz and traditional pop than his pioneering R&B hits.

Big Joe Is Here is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on silver colored vinyl.


Side A
1. Wee Baby Blues
2. Rock A While
3. Baby I Still Want You
4. The Chill Is On
5. Poor Lover's Blues
6. Don't You Cry

Side B
1. Ti-Ri-Lee
2. Married Woman
3. Midnight Cannonball
4. I'll Never Stop Loving You
5. After My Laughter Came Tears
6. Bump Miss Susie

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it