Elvis Costello - Kojak Variety

 (Numbered Limited Edition Turquoise Colored Vinyl + Insert)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262017467
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Shipping October 2022

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl plus insert

Limited edition of 2,500 numbered copies on turquoise colored vinyl

1995 album featuring covers by Screamin' Jay Hawkins, The Supremes, Aretha Franklin, Bob Dylan and Little Richard

The 1995 album Kojak Variety by Elvis Costello solely consists of cover songs written by others. Featured covers include 'Strange' by Screamin' Jay Hawkins, 'Bama Lama Bama Loo' by Little Richard, 'Running Out Of Fools' by Aretha Franklin and 'Hidden Charms' by Willie Dixon among others. The track 'Days' previously appeared on the soundtrack Until The End Of The World, the 1991 score to Wim Wenders' same-titled film.

Costello recorded the album alongside James Burton, Jim Keltner, Larry Knechtel, Marc Ribot, Jerry Scheff and Pete Thomas.

Kojak Variety is available as a limited edition of 2,500 individually numbered copies on turquoise colored vinyl and includes an insert.


Side A
1. Strange
2. Hidden Charms
3. Remove This Doubt
4. I Threw It All Away
5. Leave My Kitten Alone
6. Everybody's Crying Mercy
7. I've Been Wrong Before
8. Bama Lama Bama Loo

Side B
1. Must You Throw Dirt In My Face
2. Pouring Water On A Drowning Man
3. The Very Thought Of You
4. Payday
5. Please Stay
6. Running Out Of Fools
7. Days

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it