Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Theo Croker - Escape Velocity

 (Numbered Limited Edition Crystal Clear Vinyl + Insert)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262024984
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram crystal clear vinyl

Includes insert with liner notes

Featuring Dee Dee Bridgewater on "Love From The Sun"

Limited edition of 750 numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl

Theodore Lee Croker is an American jazz trumpeter, composer, producer and vocalist. He is a Grammy Award nominee, three-time Echo Award nominee, as well as a Theodore Presser Award recipient.

As the grandson of trumpeter Doc Cheatham, Theo Croker has jazz music in his DNA. Escape Velocity is his fourth studio album, originally released in 2016. He was discovered by singer Dee Dee Bridgewater, who became his mentor and can also be heard on this album ("Love from the Sun"). Croker thinks big and plays big, along with his equally talented band. His songs are full of interesting twists and turns but remains very cohesive, ensuring that this album never gets boring.

Escape Velocity is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl and includes an insert with liner notes.


Side A
1. Raise Your Vibrations
2. Transcend
3. This Could Be (For The Travelling Soul)
4. In Orbit
5. No Escape from Bliss
6. The Right Time
7. A Call to the Ancestors
8. Meditations

Side B
1. We Can't Breathe
2. It's Gonna be Alright
3. Because of You
4. Real Episode
5. Love from the Sun - feat Dee Dee Bridgewater
6. Changes
7. RaHspect (Amen)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it