Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Mstislav Rostropovich - Vivaldi, Tartin, Boccherini: Cello Concertos


Clearaudio (Deutsche Grammophon)



Product No.:
ADGR 2530974
EAN: 4015166309740
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Surprise, surprise: Rostropovich, one of the all-time greats on cello, yet again delights on this recording with passion and nuance in all the right places. Classical music collectors and cello aficionados in particular must own this 1978 recording.

Side 1:
Luigi Boccherini: Concerto For Violincello And Strings, No. 2 In D Major
1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Allegro

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto For Violincello And Orchestra, Strings And Continuo In C Major (P. 31)
4. Allego
5. Largo
6. Allegro

Side 2:
Giuseppe Tartini: Concerto For Violincello And Strings In A Major
1. Allegro
2. Larghetto
3. Allegro Assai

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto For Violincello, Strings And Continuo In G Major (P. 120)
4. Allegro
5. Largo
6. Allegro

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it