Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Marco Beltrami - Scream

 (Original Motion Picture Scores on Limited Edition Red Marbled Vinyl)

Marco Beltrami - Scream


Varese Sarabande



Product No.:
AVAR 407
UPC: 888072266926
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4


or Add to Wishlist

4LP box set featuring scores composed by Marco Beltrami

Scream (Original Motion Picture Scores on Limited Edition Red Marbled Vinyl)

Scream was perfectly pitched when it came out in 1996: written by Kevin Williamson and directed by horror master Wes Craven, it was a self-aware send-up of the slasher genre as well as a perfectly executed example of it — and became a huge hit that defined a moment in time. It revitalized the horror genre and led to a franchise, with follow-up films Scream 2 (1997), Scream 3 (2000) and Scream 4 (2011), plus a fifth on the way.

Scream was the breakthrough score for Marco Beltrami, whose avant-garde orchestral techniques and cinematic instincts created a suspense-horror style perfectly suited for the franchise — and not surprisingly led to a major Hollywood career for Beltrami, still going strong. The score is eerie and creepy one moment, evocative and haunting the next-then lurches into pulse-pounding action. It is timeless and sophisticated, befitting modern concert music, while staying intense and pulse-pounding for contemporary audiences.


LP 1: Scream
Side A:
1. Dimension Logo
2. The Cue from Hell
3. Trouble in Woodsboro
4. Red Herring
5. Chasing Sidney
6. Backdoor Gale
7. Schoolyard 2
8. Bathroom
Side B:
1. Sheriff and Dewey
2. Tatum's Torture
3. Sidney Wants It
4. Killer Stabs Billy
5. They're Crazy
6. End Credit Material

LP 2: Scream 2
Side A:
1. Opening
2. Maureen Steals the Show
3. Your Lucky Day
4. Sid and Randy Talk
5. Introducing Gale Again
6. Sid and Dewey Talk
7. Dewey's Theme
8. Cici Gets the Call
9. Derek at Hospital
10. Murder in the Van
11. Joel Quits
Side B:
1. Dewey and Gale Attacked
2. Sid Says Goodbye
3. Showdown
4. The Big Showdown
5. Scream 2 Theme

LP 3: Scream 3
Side A:
1. Here We Go Again
2. Cotton Car
3. Cotton Gets Picked
4. Home on the Range
5. Sunset Pictures (full version)
6. Sidney's Nightmare
7. Candy Ain't so Sweet
8. Gale Spies on Dewey
9. Comparing Photos
10 On the Set
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Killer in the Closet
13. Mother's Room
Side B:
1. The Fall Girl
2. Gale & Dewey Drive to Milton a.k.a At the Station
3. Dewey Mobile
4. Ghostface Attacks
5. Ghostface vs. Jennifer
6. Sidney's Call
7. Boom Boom Out Go Lights
8. Sid Wears a Dress
9. Sid's Theme (reprise)

LP 4: Scream 4
Side A:
1. You're Not Real
2. Cheating on My Diet / Woodsboro 2010
3. When You Let Someone Go
4. Which Closet?
5. You Are the Message
6. Everything's Under Control
7. I Know How You Feel
Side B:
1. I Got It, Right
2. Your Ingenue Days Are Over
3. The After-After Party
4. Touch and Go
5. Don't Spoil It, Pt. 2
6. Don't Fuck With the Original

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it