Fleetwood Mac - Boston

 (4LP Box Set + Booklet)


Madfish Records



Product No.:
AMDF 1016
UPC: 636551801614
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4
Note: Import


or Add to Wishlist

Fleetwood Mac Boston (140-gram 4LP black vinyl box set)

Three nights at the Boston Tea Party (February 1970) captured on 4LPs

Devastating performances remastered from the original tapes

Boston is a 4LP box set that collects live recordings from an earlier era of Fleetwood Mac's colorful history.

The set features the classic blues line-up of Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, Danny Kirwan, John McVie and Jeremy Spencer. Originally recorded at the Boston Tea Party venue over three nights in February 1970, for a planned release later the same year, these recordings were left in the can, unissued, following leader Peter Green's sudden decision to leave the band a few weeks after the dates.

Tracks from the shows were eventually released in various forms in the mid-80s but these releases were blighted by poor sound sources. The discovery of the original 8-track tapes and a number of previously unreleased tracks in the late '90s allowed the material to be remixed, remastered, and substantially overhauled.

This new set brings together all of these re-mastered recordings for the first time as a 4LP box set, presenting a complete document of these historic shows. The collection also features a 4-page booklet with extensive sleeve-notes and photos from the period.


Set One
Side A:
1. Black Magic Woman
2. Jumping at Shadows
3. Like It This Way
4. Only You
Side B:
1. Rattlesnake Shake
Side C:
1. I Can't Hold Out
2. Got to Move
3. The Green Manalishi
Set Two
Side D:
1. World in Harmony
2. Oh Well!
3. Stranger Blues
4. Red Hot Mama
5. Teenage Darling
6. Keep a Knocking
Side E:
1. Rattlesnake Shake
Side F:
1. Jenny Jenny
2. Encore Jam
Set Three
Side G:
1. Jumping at Shadows
2. Sandy Mary
3. If You Let Me Love You
4. Loving Kind
5. The Sun Is Shining
Side H:
1. Coming Your Way
2. Madison Blues
3. Got to Move
4. Oh Baby
5. On We Jam

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it