The Byrds - Byrds

 (Translucent Violet Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 5058
UPC: 829421505808
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Coral Vinyl

Limited edition 180-gram translucent violet colored vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the original Asylum Records tapes!

In 1973 The Byrds changed the course of rock music history once again, as the original 1965 superstar lineup of Roger McGuinn, David Crosby, Chris Hillman, Gene Clark and Michael Clarke ventured back into the studio to cut their final studio album. Produced by David Crosby, the stellar new work, simply titled Byrds, became one of the years most anticipated album releases.

The 11-song masterwork kicks off with their hit single "Full Circle," and follows up with the brilliant track "Sweet Mary," featuring the stunning vocals of Roger McGuinn. More choice material abounds, including Joni Mitchell's "For Free" and two tracks written by Neil Young.

In an effort to continually offer consummate music lovers with the greatest rock recordings of all time, Friday Music proudly presents for the first-time-ever on 180-gram audiophile vinyl, the Anniversary Edition of The Byrds' 1973 classic, Byrds.

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, the masterwork will be pressed for a very limited time on striking 180-gram translucent violet audiophile vinyl.

To further enhance your Byrds experience, the LP will be presented in its original, stunning gatefold cover art, not seen in years, featuring the photography of the legendary Henry Diltz.

1. Full Circle
2. Sweet Mary
3. Changing Heart
4. For Free
5. Born To Rock 'N Roll
6. Things Will Be Better
7. Cowgirl In The Sand
8. Long Live The King
9. Borrowing Time
10. Laughing
11. (See The Sky) About To Rain

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it