Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.





Product No.:
ABAR 31047
UPC: 655173104712
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP  

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram double LP pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

This double 180-gram LP is packaged in a super-nice gatefold sleeve and includes a vinyl only bonus track, "Talking Like Turnstiles."

Plans is the fifth studio album by indie rock band Death Cab for Cutie, originally released August 30, 2005 on Atlantic Records. The album spawned three singles: "Soul Meets Body," "Crooked Teeth," and "I Will Follow You into the Dark," with all three songs charting. "Soul Meets Body" and "Crooked Teeth" reached No. 5 and No. 10, respectively, on the U.S. Alternative Songs chart.

Although "I Will Follow You into the Dark" performed poorly in the charts compared to the previous singles, it eventually became Death Cab for Cutie's best-selling single to-date, and gained the band a nomination for a Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals the following year. Plans peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard 200, and received platinum certification by the Recording Industry Association of America on February 28, 2008. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album at the 48th Grammy Awards, held February 8, 2006

"On Plans, the band's fifth album, Death Cab is ready for the large, diverse audience a major label can provide, and they make the transition seamlessly, in large part due to the underrated production of guitarist Chris Walla, who has a way of making even the weirder flourishes (and the band tries a few to mixed success here) feel totally natural." — Pitchfork

Side 1
1. Marching Bands of Manhattan
2. Soul Meets Body
3. Summer Skin
4. Different Names for the Same Thing

Side 2
5. I Will Follow You into the Dark
6. Your Heart Is an Empty Room
7. Someday You Will Be Loved
8. Crooked Teeth

Side 3
9. What Sarah Said
10. Brothers on a Hotel Bed
11. Stable Song

Side 4
12. Talking Like Turnstiles (Bonus Track)

Customer Reviews (4.67 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Excellent band/Excellent production

posted on 07/04/2007
5 Stars
It is very refreshing when a band with this level of talent takes the time to insure that the production keeps pace with their artistic ability.

Solid 2nd album, outstanding sonics

posted on 03/26/2007
5 Stars
Reviewer: Doug Bowker
These guys will not endear themselves to everyone, but they are a clever and very listenable band-- treading in the waters of REM, the Smiths and something new they have brought to the table. The LP version has gorgeous art, 2 heavy records, gate fold sleeves and a somewhat humorous addition of a "bonus" track on side 4. The ONLY track on side four! Well- give them credit for rewarding vinyl lovers - but mostly for just putting out a great album.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.