Elvis Presley - Roustabout

 (Soundtrack on Orange Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 82229
UPC: 829421822295
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Colored Vinyl

Original movie soundtrack on limited edition 180-gram audiophile orange vinyl

October 1964 release; film starred Elvis, Barbara Stanwyck, Joan Freeman and Leif Erickson

Peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard Top LP Chart

"...there are moments on the record that are fun — a silly revival of the old Coasters hit 'Little Egypt' works up a head of steam, the title theme is suitably widescreen, and 'Hard Knocks' is a fairly vigorous rocker..." — AllMusic

This 21st album from Elvis Presley was released on RCA Victor in October 1964 and was the soundtrack to the film which starred Presley, Barbara Stanwyck, Joan Freeman and Leif Erickson, and was directed by John Rich. Music for the soundtrack was recorded at Radio Recorders in Hollywood, California on March 2 and 3 and April 29, 1964. The album peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard Top LP chart.

Backing vocals are performed by The Jordanaires throughout the album as well as The Mello Men on the song "Roustabout." Instrumentalists include Boots Randolph on saxophone, Floyd Cramer on piano and more.


Side A
1. Roustabout
2. Little Egypt
3. Poison Ivy League
4. Hard Knocks
5. It's A Wonderful World
6. Big Love Big Heartache

Side B
1. One Track Heart
2. It's Carnival Time
3. Carny Town
4. There's A Brand New Day On The Horizon
5 Wheels On My Heels

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it