Brian Wilson - Brian Wilson

 (Translucent Blue Vinyl )


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 91962
UPC: 829421919629
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

180-gram vinyl

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso and Ron McMaster from original Sire Records tapes!

Along with The Beach Boys, the legendary Brian Wilson, the rock and roll genius and ambassador of time honored classic rock and popular song, invented and helped shape the California sound for the entire world to enjoy for more than 50 years. His distinct vision and musical imagery for The Beach Boys truly made them one of the first rock bands in history to sell multi-platinum and gold albums to millions of fans around the globe.

In 1988, Brian Wilson took some time out from The Beach Boys and ventured out on his own and delivered what was to soon become his masterpiece debut solo album Brian Wilson.

For this masterwork, Brian performs a number of his future classics like his powerful hit single "Love And Mercy" and brilliantly melodic tunes like his much loved "Melt Away" and his tribute to The Beach Boys "One For The Boys." Some of his Beach Boys Today roots and Phil Spector admiration is felt as well with stunning tracks such as "Baby Let Your Hair Grow Long" and "Meet Me In My Dreams Tonight."

A star studded event, Brian Wilson is joined by many of his superstar friends such as Christopher Cross and Andy Paley on the rockin' "Night Time" as Terrence Trent D'Arby lends a hand on the Beach Boys Love You vibe of "Walkin' The Line." Jeff Lynne (ELO, Traveling Wilburys) joins the team as well for one of the finest collaborative efforts ever between two legends with the beautiful "Let It Shine."

Brian Wilson also knows how to create pocket symphonies as he did for years with epic tracks like "Good Vibrations." For this LP, the spectacular "Rio Grande" closes the album out leaving us all with even more good vibrations about how masterful this album truly is.

Impeccably mastered from the original Sire Records tapes by long time Beach Boy friend and associate Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Records with Ron McMaster, Brian Wilson is a brilliant recording that truly resonates in the audiophile vinyl domain.

In addition to the wonderful music contained on this stunning release, to celebrate this limited edition album, also included is a wonderful gatefold cover. This features the original artwork elements from rare inner sleeve, lyrics and photos, as well as Brian Wilson's special notes from the original artwork.

Brian Wilson...His masterpiece debut Brian Wilson...An American Icon...A Gift Of Music to the World from the Musical Genius of Our Times...Audiophile Blue Vinyl Release...Only from your friends at Friday Music...Surf's Up!


Side A
1. Love and Mercy
2. Walkin' the Line
3. Melt Away
4. Baby Let Your Hair Grow Long
5. Little Children
6. One for the Boys
7. There's So Many

Side B
1. Night Time
2. Let It Shine
3. Meet Me in My Dreams Tonight
1. Rio Grande

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it