Traffic - Traffic

 (Remastered + Download Code)


Island Records



Product No.:
AISL 7751255
UPC: 602577512551
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Remastered from the original tapes

Limited time album download included

180-gram vinyl reissue of the 1968 album by this legendary British psych/ prog rock group that featured Steve Winwood, Dave Mason & Jim Capaldi as members.

"After dispensing with his services in December 1967, the remaining members of Traffic reinstated Dave Mason in the group in the spring of 1968 as they struggled to write enough material for their impending second album. The result was a disc evenly divided between Mason's catchy folk-rock compositions and Steve Winwood's compelling rock jams. Mason's material was the most appealing both initially and eventually: the lead-off track, a jaunty effort called 'You Can All Join In,' became a European hit, and 'Feelin' Alright?' turned out to be the only real standard to emerge from the album after it started earning cover versions from Joe Cocker and others in the 1970s." AllMusic, 5/5 stars

Remastered from the original tapes, pressed on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl and artwork caringly overseen and interpreted.

Side A
1. You Can All Join In
2. Pearly Queen
3. Don't Be Sad
4. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
5. Feelin'Alright?

Side B
1. Vagabond Virgin
2. (Roamin' Thro' The Gloamin' With) 40,000 Headmen
3. Cryin' To Be Heard
4. NoTime To Live
5. Means To An End

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it