The Church - Starfish


Intervention Records



Product No.:
UPC: 707129301604
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Artist-approved expanded edition CD/SACD!

Includes eight amazing bonus tracks!

Mastered direct-to-DSD from the original master tapes

Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound

Super Jewel Box packaging

"'Under the Milky Way,' still one of the most haunting and elegant songs ever to make the Top 40." — AllMusic

Intervention Records is proud to announce that The Church's 1988 smash Starfish arrives on remastered Hybrid CD/SACD in May 2021.

Starfish is a dreamy, atmospheric masterpiece, guitar-driven alt-rock before alt-rock was a term. It includes the timeless smash hit "Under the Milky Way," and "Reptile," both First Wave staples. Intervention's Artist-Approved Expanded Edition CD/SACD is 18-tracks total, including eight amazing bonus tracks not on the original release. These bonus tracks kick off with wonderful acoustic versions of "Under the Milky Way" and "Antenna." The other tracks are so strong it's very apparent that Starfish could have been a potent double LP.

Starfish is mastered Direct-to-DSD from the original master tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound. Intervention's cut opens up the already massive soundstage and presents this amazing recording with FULL bass extension and dynamic power. All of the eight bonus tracks are mastered direct-to-DSD from analog tapes assembled by Ryan K. Smith.

Starfish's album art was lovingly restored by Intervention's Art Director Tom Vadakan.


1. Destination
2. Under The Milky Way
3. Blood Money
4. Lost
6. North, South, East And West
7. Spark
8. Antenna
9. Reptile
10. A New Season
11. Hotel Womb

Bonus Tracks
1. Under The Milky Way (Acoustic)
2. Antenna (Acoustic)
3. Frozen And Distant
4. Texas Moon
5. Anna Miranda
6. Afterlife
7. We Both Know Why You're Here
8. Perfect Child

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it