Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Charlie Parker - The Mercury & Clef

 (10 Inch Collection 5 x 10" Box Set + Book)





Product No.:
AVER 98801
UPC: 602508868764
Pre Order

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 5
Note: 180 Gram
Coming February 05, 2021


or Add to Wishlist

The Mercury & Clef 10-Inch Collection 5 x 10" Box Set + Book 180-gram

This unique box set includes five classic albums in their original, short-lived 10-inch format, remastered by Alex Abrash (AA Mastering) with faithful reproductions of the David Stone Martin artwork and liner notes on heavy stock.

The Mercury & Clef 10-inch LP Collection is some of the greatest bebop of all time. Also inside the collector's slipcase is a 10" x 10" book featuring exclusive liner notes by Ethan Iverson, an essay by author David Ritz and full track-by-track session notes.

LP1 Charlie Parker With Strings
Side 1
1. April In Paris
2. Summertime
3. If I Should Lose You
Side 2
1. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
2. Everything Happens To Me
3. Just Friends

LP2 Charlie Parker With Strings #2
Side 1
1. Laura
2. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
3. Out Of Nowhere
4. East Of The Sun (& West Of The Moon)
Side 2
1. Dancing In The Dark
2. Easy To Love
3. I’m In The Mood For Love
4. I’ll Remember April

LP3 Bird and Diz
Side 1
1. Bloomdido
2. My Melancholy Baby
3. Relaxing With Lee
4. Passport
Side 2
1. Leap Frog
2. An Oscar For Treadwell
3. Mohawk
4. Visa

LP4 Plays South Of The Border
Side 1
1. Tico Tico
2. Un Poquito De Tu Amor
3. My Little Suede Shoes
4. Estrellita
Side 2
1. Begin The Beguine
2. La Paloma
3. La Cucuracha
4. Mama Inez

LP5 Charlie Parker
Side 1
1. Now’s The Time
2. I Remember You
3. Confirmation
4. Chi Chi
Side 2
1. I Hear Music (a.k.a. The Song Is You)
2. Laird Baird
3. Kim
4. Cosmic Rays

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it