Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez - The Clouds Hill Tapes Pts. 1, II, & III

 (Limited Edition)


Clouds Hill



Product No.:
ACLO 2446
EAN: 4250795602446
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Limited Edition box set of 3LPs in three parts, I, II & III

All tracks recorded to tape and pressed on 180-gram vinyl

Includes 10 monochrome photo prints from the recording session at Clouds Hill Studios

These recordings of three sessions dating from the years 2018/ 2019 and recorded, mixed and produced at Clouds Hill Studios are now being released as a 3LP vinyl box set. Part I features eight songs, and Parts II and III six songs each, which have been entirely newly arranged, produced by Johann Scheerer, and performed by Omar Rodríguez-López and guest musicians.

Only very few songwriters and arrangers have succeeded in leaving their mark on several generations with their compositions and their performances. Omar Rodríguez-López is one of these exceptional artists. Just hearing his name brings a shine to the eyes of aficionados of hard or virtuoso or cosmic music. This is someone who completely abandons himself to his art — and someone with an incredible amount of knowledge about the depth of possibility guitar music can explore.

During the 2000s Omar Rodríguez-López released an astonishing variety of solo works. On these recordings the artist used pieces that had accumulated over the years. However, what has so far been missing is a release that brings together the pieces from that era. This wait now has come to an end for here are The Clouds Hill Tapes, Part I - III featuring 20 tracks that present his music in a new light.


Side 1
1. Roman Lips
2. Fishtank
3. Bitter Tears
4. Houses Full Of Hurt

Side 2
1. Science Urges
2. Fool So Bleak
3. Arcos Del Amor
4. To Kill A Chi Chi

Side 3
1. Diamond Teeth
2. Vanishing Tide
3. Eastern Promises

Side 4
1. Through Wires
2. Killing Out
3. We Feel The Silence

Side 5
1. Winter's Gone
2. It All Begins With You
3. Running Away

Side 6
1. Paint Yourself A Saint
2. Born To Be A Nobody
3. Tell Me What I Did Wrong

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it