Led Zeppelin - Mothership






Product No.:
AATL 344700R
UPC: 081227954109
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4
Note: 180 Gram

Remastered using the new 2014/2015 96kHz/24bit masters

Four 180-gram LPs pressed at RTI

Plus 20-page booklet

For a band that eschewed single releases — they barred them at home in England, while accepting their necessity in the far larger expanse of the U.S. — Led Zeppelin is remembered almost as much for its songwriting talents as the sonically huge rock that made the band legendary. Mothership ranges across Zeppelin’s eight studio albums, gathering cranked-up folk-rock (“Stairway to Heaven”), post-psychedelic drone (“Kashmir”), punky manifestos (“Communication Breakdown”), skewed reggae-pop (“D’yer Mak’er”) and a 50's-ish request to “take you to the movies” (“Houses of the Holy”). Whether taken as a handy primer for newcomers or a happy reminder of some of the music’s finest moments, the double-album again reveals a four-piece with a lot to say — and loads of imagination with which to say it.

LP 1:
Side 1
1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Communication Breakdown
3. Dazed and Confused
4. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
Side 2
5. Whole Lotta Love
6. Ramble On
7. Heartbreaker
8. Immigrant Song

LP 2:
Side 1
1. Since I’ve Been Loving You
2. Rock And Roll
3. Black Dog
Side 2
4. When The Levee Breaks
5. Stairway To Heaven
6. The Rain Song

LP 3:
Side 1
1. Over The Hills And Far Away
2. D’yer Mak’er
3. No Quarter
Side 2
4. Trampled Under Foot
5. Houses Of The Holy
6. Kashmir

LP 4:
Side 1
1. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
2. Achilles Last Stand
Side 2
3. In The Evening
4. All My Love

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it