Stockholm Cathedral Choir - Now The Green Blade Riseth

 (Numbered Limited Edition )


AudioNautes Recordings



Product No.:
CANR 2001
UPC: 796519950294
In Stock



or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape

Numbered, limited edition

Japanese import UHQCD

The Stockholm Cathedral Choir and a children's choir sing hymns — old and modern — in a new way, arranged by Bengt Berg for organ, guitar, flute and bass. Simple, straightforward organ and guitar accompaniments carry the melody with clarity, while flutes sound playful under the church's vaulted ceiling. This album was recorded in 1981 and is popular among audiophiles for its sheer sound quality. Exquisite recording!

The Ultimate High Quality CD (UHQCD)

The Ultimate High Quality CD was developed through an effort to improve audio quality by simply upgrading the materials used in ordinary CDs to higher quality materials. For the substrate a high-transparency and high-fluidity polycarbonate (a type of plastic) of the type used for LCD panels was used, while for the reflective layer, low-cost, common aluminum was replaced with a unique and expensive alloy of high-reflectivity. The Ultimate High Quality CD reproduces audio with greater precision and at a level that is impossible to achieve using conventional CD production technology!

1. There’s a Wildeness in God’s Mercy
2. When he Comes
3. There Is a Road to Heaven
4. Thou Whom Shepards Worshipped
5. Love Coma Is Come Again
6. When we Share the Bread that He Gives us
7. God and Man at Table are Sat Down
8. The Love of God is Broad like Beach and Meadow
9. Said Judas to Mary
10. God, When You Breathe
11. Your name, o Jesus is a Comfort
12. Sorrow and Joy Go Hand in Hand
13. I Know of a Dark and Gloomy Garden
14. Walk carefully, o, Christian
15. O, Jesus Mine, what Wrong Have You Done?
16. Just One Day, One Moment at Time
17. My Soul, You Must Now Forget
18. O Christ, who art the Light and Day
19. Hope Gives Rest to my Redeemed Soul
20. Spread Your Wings Over Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it