Jeff Lynne's ELO - From Out Of Nowhere

 (Metallic Gold Colored Vinyl with an Animated Lenticular Cover)





Product No.:
ACOL 71317
UPC: 190759871317
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Deluxe 180-gram edition on metallic gold vinyl with an animated lenticular cover

From Out Of Nowhere is the new ELO album from Rock & Roll Hall of Famer and music legend Jeff Lynne, and follows up a remarkable run of sold out European and American tours. Jeff Lynne's ELO, whose music has touched fans deeply across three generations now, has found himself in recent years at the peak of his powers as a songwriter, musician and producer. This new collection features a buoyant title song which opens the 10-track record including the wistful "Help Yourself" to the celebratory "Down Came the Rain" to the churning rocker "One More Time" to the sweet closer, "Songbird."

As does its predecessor, 2015's Alone in the Universe, From Out Of Nowhere shows Lynne finding new facets to his signature sound, at once drawing on his globally loved legacy and forging new paths in both sounds and emotions. Once again, he plays nearly every note of the music on guitars, bass, piano, drums, keyboards and vibes, as well as singing all of the lead and layered harmony vocals. Steve Jay, who also engineered the album, adds some percussion.

Side 1
1. From Out of Nowhere
2. Help Yourself
3. All My Love
4. Down Came the Rain
5. Losing You

Side 2
1. One More Time
2. Sci-Fi Woman
3. Goin' Out on Me
4. Time of Our Life
5. Songbird

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it