The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed

 (50th Anniversary Edition)

50th Anniversary Edition 180-gram LP

Remastered by Grammy Award winner Bob Ludwig

Standard 180-gram black LP with remastered stereo audio
• Features three of the band's greatest songs — "Gimme Shelter," "Midnight Rambler," and "You Can't Always Get
What You Want"
• Regarded by critics and music fans as one of the best and most important rock albums of all time
• The last Rolling Stones album to feature Brian Jones, and the first to feature Mick Taylor
• Also available on CD and Deluxe Box Set

The Rolling Stones' groundbreaking multi-platinum selling album Let It Bleed was released in late 1969, charting at No. 1 in the U.K. and No. 3 in the U.S.. The Rolling Stones, at this point already a critically and commercially dominant force, composed and recorded their eighth long player (tenth for the U.S.) amidst both geopolitical and personal turmoil. The second of four Rolling Stones albums made with producer Jimmy Miller (Traffic, Blind Faith), Let It Bleed perfectly captures the ominous spirit of the times with "Gimme Shelter," the opening track. The 2019 remaster has been engineered by eleven-time Grammy-winning mastering engineer Bob Ludwig.

"No other rock & roll album of the late Sixties so embodied... the contradictions, turbulence of its time, creation and the band... than Let It Bleed," David Fricke reflects in the 50th Anniversary Limited Deluxe Edition.

Side 1
1. Gimme Shelter
2. Love In Vain
3. Country Honk
4. Live with Me
5. Let It Bleed

Side 2
1. Midnight Rambler
2. You Got the Silver
3. Monkey Man
4. You Can’t Always Get What You Want

Customer Reviews (2.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 04/10/2020
2 Stars
A disappointment, for an anniversary pressing and all. It sounds like it was recorded under water. Lots more engagement, presence, snap to the SACD, or even the 2003 pressing.

I wish I had more hands...

posted on 02/02/2020
2 Stars
Reviewer: Michael
I'd give this pressing 4 thumbs down. I've heard the digital cuts of this album for years, this is my first to hear the album on vinyl. Terrible sonics, vocals are muffled, lots of pops and clicks after cleaning the vinyl. I wouldn't play this again on my table. Ill be contacting them on this one...

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.