Rachel Portman - Chocolat

 (Numbered Limited Edition Original Soundtrack on White Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262025462
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram LP includes picture insert

Classic 2000 movie, nominated for five Academy Awards, eight BAFTAs and four Golden Globes!

Starring Judi Dench, Johnny Depp and Juliette Binoche

Music composed by Rachel Portman, the first female composer to win an Academy Award

Chocolat is the 2000 British-American romantic comedy-drama film directed by Lasse Hallström (The Cider House Rules) starring Juliette Binoche, Judi Dench, and Johnny Depp. The music is composed by Rachel Portman and the soundtrack also includes "Minor Swing" from Django Reinhardt/Stéphane Grappelli and the 1936 jazz standard "Caravan" from Duke Ellington and Juan Tizol.

Rachel Portman has written more than 100 music scores for film, television and theater. She was also the first female composer to win an Academy Award in the category of Best Musical or Comedy Score forEmma in 1996 and in 2015 she received the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Music Composition for the HBO TV series Bessi.

The movie Chocolat was adapted from the novel written by Joan Harris, and is about a woman and her daughter opening a chocolate shop — with Sunday hours — across the street from the local church in a small French village.




Side 1
1. Minor Swing (Django Reinhardt/Stéphane Grappelli)
2. Chocolat: Main Titles
3. The Story of Grandmere
4. Vianne Sets Up Shop
5. Three Women
6. Vianne Confronts the Comte
7. Other Possibilities
8. Guillaume's Confession
9. Passage of Time

Side 2
1. Boycott Immorality
2. Party Preparations
3. Chocolate Sauce
4. Fire
5. Vianne Gazes at the River
6. Mayan Bowl Breaks
7. Taste of Chocolate
8. Ashes to the Wind / Roux Returns
9. Caravan (Duke Ellington/Juan Tizol)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it