Nathan Milstein - Bach: Sonatas & Partitas For Solo Violin


Deutsche Grammophon



Product No.:
ADGR 4836926
UPC: 028948369263
Back Ordered

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 180 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram 3LP set

Half-speed remastered

Includes original artwork and facsimiles of the recording documentation

Nathan Milstein's legendary Bach recordings return to vinyl

Celebrated for his interpretations of Bach, Milstein's recordings of the Sonatas & Partitas garnered a Grammy Award in 1975. They are now reissued in their original format in a numbered and limited 3LP edition which replicates that original release — furthermore, for the audiophile, they have been mastered at half speed by EBS.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Sonatas And Partitas For Solo Violin
Side A:
Sonata No. 1 In G Minor, BWV 1001
1. Adagio
2. Fuga. Allegro
3. Sicilana
4. Presto
Side B:
Partita No. 1 In B Minor, BWV 1002
1. Allemanda
2. Double
3. Corrente
4. Double. Presto
5. Sarabanda
6. Double
7. Temp Di Borea
8. Double
Side C:
Sonata No. 2 In A Minor, BWV 1003
1. Grave
2. Fuga
3. Andante
4. Allegro
Side D:
Partita No. 2 In D Minor, BWV 1004
1. Allemanda
2. Corrente
3. Sarabanda
4. Giga
5. Ciaccona
Side E:
Sonata No. 3 In C Major, BWV 1005
1. Adagio
2. Corrente
3. Largo
4. Allegro Assai
Side F:
Partita No. 3 In E Major, BWV 1006
1. Preludio
2. Loure
3. Gavotte En Rondeau
4. Menuet I
5. Menuet II - Menuet I Da Capo
6. Bourree
7. Gigue

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it