Steve Perry - Traces

 (Limited Deluxe Edition with Lenticular Cover)





Product No.:
AFAN 0433
UPC: 888072088627
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Deluxe Edition

Deluxe 180-gram 2LP with lenticular cover!

New solo album from the former Journey lead singer!

This DELUXE package includes a limited-edition vinyl with a 3D Lenticular cover as well as featuring five bonus songs from legendary singer-songwriter and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Steve Perry.

Former lead singer and songwriter of Journey, and a famed solo artist, Steve Perry's soaring vocals defined an era and continue to occupy a cherished place in pop culture. Now, Perry makes his long-awaited return with Traces, the legendary musician's first new album in 25 years.

In 2018, Perry told ABC Radio that his next solo album was inspired by a personal tragedy. He explained: "I met someone and I feel in love with this person. And I lost this person to breast cancer four years ago. In the midst of that, I had written some songs, and before I met her, I had sketched some. And so about a year ago, I started recording."

He continued: "Basically the record is an emotional expression, and a reason to make one. It's been a real cathartic experience going back to that emotional place that I thought I would never go back to. And we really have been doing our very best to capture what I think are some timeless songs."

Perry last released a solo album in 1994. That effort, For The Love Of Strange Medicine, was certified gold in the U.S. for sales in excess of half a million copies.

Perry's final full concert with Journey took place in early 1987. He later rejoined his bandmates for a brief performance in 1991 to honor late concert promoter Bill Graham. He also appeared with Journey when they received a star on the Hollywood Walk Of Fame in 2005.

The singer was inducted, alongside his old band, at the 2017 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame ceremony in Brooklyn, New York.

1. No Erasin'
2. We're Still Here
3. Most Of All
4. No More Cryin'
5. In The Rain
6. Sun Shines Gray
7. You Belong To Me
8. Easy To Love
9. I Need You
10. We Fly

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it