Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Chris Cornell - Chris Cornell


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 76501
UPC: 602567714699
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.


2019 Grammy Winner — Best Rock Performance "When Bad Does Good"

180-gram self-titled 2LP commemorating Chris Cornell

Features the unreleased tracks "When Bad Does Good," and "Nothing Compares 2 U" recorded live at Sirius XM!

Limited time album download included

The Chris Cornell Estate presents a self-titled album commemorating the rock icon. The release follows Cornell's unexpected death in 2017, a loss that reverberated through the music industry far beyond the borders of Seattle. The announcement was paired with the first single from the album Chris Cornell, “When Bad Does Good.”

"Since Chris' sudden passing I have put all my efforts and energy into sharing his music and legacy with his fans from all over the world," said the late songwriter's wife, Vicky Cornell, in a statement. "I felt we needed to create a special collection to represent all of him - the friend, husband and father, the risk taker and innovator, the poet and artist. His soaring vocals found their way into the hearts and souls of so many. His voice was his vision and his words were his peace."

"When Bad Does Good" was recorded and produced by Cornell, and recovered from his personal archive of recordings for inclusion on Chris Cornell. Instrumentally simple, the track allows his legendary vocals to stay at the forefront for its entirety. It's one of two previously unreleased songs to be included on the self-titled 2LP and fulfills the album's aim to highlight his songwriting prowess.

The 2LP comes with a 12-page booklet. The booklet contains unreleased photos, as well as liner notes from bandmates Kim Thayil, Matt Cameron and Tom Morello, among others.



Side A:
1. Loud Love [Soundgarden]
2. Outshined [Soundgarden]
3. Hunger Strike [Temple Of The Dog]
4. Seasons

Side B:
1. Black Hole Sun [Soundgarden]
2. Can't Change Me
3. Like A Stone [Audioslave]
4. Be Yourself [Audioslave]

Side C:
1. You Know My name
2. Billie Jean
3. Long Gone (Rock Version)
4. Call Me A Dog (Live Acoustic)
5. Been Away Too Long [Soundgarden]

Side D:
1. Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
2. Nothing Comes 2 U (Live At Sirius XM)*
3. The Promise
4. When Bad Does Good*

*previously unreleased

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it