Coldplay - A Head Full Of Dreams





Product No.:
APAR 5533010
UPC: 825646982158
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

"Featuring cameos from Beyoncé and Noel Gallagher along with dalliances with disco, this is a bright, colorful rallying cry to seize the day." — AllMusic

Coldplay's new album, A Head Full Of Dreams, features guests Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo and Merry Clayton, the latter a prominent feature on the Rolling Stones' "Gimme Shelter." A Head Full of Dreams was recorded in Malibu, CA and London and produced with longtime collaborator Rik Simpson alongside Norwegian pop production team Stargate. The latter duo's influence can be heard on the album's first single "Adventure of a Lifetime."

Chris Martin described the new album as "the sound of us being free and happy and very grateful to be in our group," and that becomes evident on "Adventure of a Lifetime," a swirling, hypnotic dance track. "I can feel my heart beating /I feel my heart underneath my skin /I can feel my heart beating /'Cause you make me feel that I'm alive again," Martin sings on the disco-influenced track's chorus, a sharp contrast from the cold, synthetic Ghost Stories.

Disc: 1
1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime

Disc: 2
1. Fun
2. Kaleidoscope
3. Army Of One
4. Amazing Day
5. Colour Spectrum
6. Up&Up

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it