Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Nine Inch Nails (NIN) - Broken

 (2016 Remaster 180 Gram LP + 7 Inch)





Product No.:
ANOT 68401
UPC: 602557142792
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

2016 remastered 180-gram LP and 7-inch record

The definitive version of Broken, meticulously prepared by Trent Reznor and NIN art director John Crawford. Remastered in 2016 on 180-gram vinyl with remastered artwork and secrets included!

1992's Broken afforded Trent Reznor the opportunity to vent his ample frustration over legal difficulties with his label that prevented the release of any new Nine Inch Nails material during the time that the band's debut, Pretty Hate Machine, was becoming an underground sensation. Where Pretty Hate Machine had a few moments of reflection and sardonic humor, Broken is a concentrated blast of caustic, naked rage

"Broken is loaded with heavy, jagged guitars, processed through a veritable meat grinder of effects into a massive wall of distortion. Each song one-ups the viciousness of its predecessor; even the two relatively subdued instrumental interludes are full of abrasive textures." — AllMusic

1. EP:
2. 1. Pinion
3. 2. Wish
4. 3. Last
5. 4. Help Me I Am In Hell
6. 5. Happiness in Slavery
7. 6. Gave Up
9. 1. Physical (You're So)
10. 2. Suck

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it