Carpenters - The Singles 1969-1973





Product No.:
AA&M 34201
UPC: 602557404913
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram LP

Mastered for vinyl by Ron McMaster at Capitol Studios

This collection of Carpenters' biggest Top 10 hits shows off the lush melodies brought out in Richard Carpenter's arrangements and Karen's singing. The packaging is original, including the notes about the origin of each track.

Now available on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl.

1. We've Only Just Begun
2. Top Of The World
3. Ticket To Ride
4. Superstar
5. Rainy Days And Mondays
6. Goodbye To Love
7. Yesterday Once More
8. It's Going To Take Some Time
9. Sing
10. For All We Know
11. Hurting Each Other
12. (They Long To Be) Close To You

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Great sound, but too much noise

posted on 06/19/2020
5 Stars
Reviewer: Belt
The audio engineering on this release is awesome. The pressing is awful. It is filled with pops, click and snaps. The side 2 even has a skip in the 4th song - as brand new "180G vinyl". I reverted back to an older original pressing due to the noise. I would love to have this without the noise and skips. Very disappointing.

Noise Noise Noise

posted on 12/15/2017
5 Stars
Reviewer: Steve52
I was really glad to see a remaster of this LP, but all I got was noise. Could not listen thru side 1, too noisy. Clicks, pops what have you. Very unfortunate.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.