Sting - Ten Summoner's Tales





Product No.:
AA&M 5400751
UPC: 731454007511
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Reissued separately from a 180-gram vinyl limited edition box set

Includes original jacket artwork

In advance of Sting‘s recently announced studio album, 57th & 9th, the ex-Police frontman presents a career-spanning box set called Sting: The Studio Collection that gathers together 180-gram vinyl editions of eight of his solo albums. The albums are also for sale individually. The package spans from the singer/songwriter's 1985 solo debut, The Dream of the Blue Turtles, through the 2013 companion album to his stage musical, The Last Ship.

The Studio Collection also features 1987's ...Nothing Like the Sun, 1991's The Soul Cages, 1993's Ten Summoner's Tales, 1996's Mercury Falling, 1999's Brand New Day and 2003's Sacred Love. The versions of ...Nothing Like the Sun, Brand New Day and Sacred Love included in the box set are spread across two LPs, while the latter two albums have never before been available on vinyl.

Ten Summoner's Tales is Sting's 1993 pop masterpiece, widely considered to be his best solo record. Features the worldwide hits "If I Ever Lose My Faith In You," "Fields of Gold," "It's Probably Me" and "Shape of My Heart."

1. If I Ever Lose My Faith in You
2. Love Is Stronger Than Justice (The Munificent Seven)
3. Fields of Gold
4. Heavy Cloud No Rain
5. She's Too Good for Me
6. Seven Days
7. Saint Augustine in Hell
8. It's Probably Me
9. Everybody Laughed but You
10. Shape of My Heart
11. Something the Boy Said
12. Nothing 'Bout Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it