Tony Bennett and Dave Brubeck - The White House Sessions Live 1962





Product No.:
CIMX 8313 SA
UPC: 856276002152
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Original recordings produced by Teo Macero

Mixed and mastered by Mark G. Wilder at Battery Studios, NYC

The complete Tony Bennett and Dave Brubeck performance from the White House Seminar American Jazz Concert, held on August 28, 1962. The concert was an end-of-summer event thrown by the John F. Kennedy White House for college students who'd been working as interns in the nation's capital.

With the Washington Monument as the evening's backdrop, the show was moved from its original Rose Garden location to the larger Sylvan Theater grounds nearby to accommodate the crowd.


1. Introduction
2. Take Five
3. Band Introduction
4. Nomad
5. Thank You (Djiekuje)
6. Castilian Blues
7. Introduction
8. Just In Time
9. Small World
10. Make Someone Happy
11. Rags To Riches
12. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
13. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
14. Lullaby Of Broadway
15. Chicago (The Toddlin’ Town)
16. That Old Black Magic
17. There Will Never Be Another You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it