Will Boulware & Rainbow - Over Crystal Green





Product No.:
AEES 7001
EAN: 4542696000736
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Some 26 years after the great Crystal Green record of 1976 sold more than 175,000 copies for the East Wind Label, Will Boulware and producer Yasohachi Itoh reunited for this follow-up, Over Crystal Green. Again, the focus is Boulware's organ and keyboards work. A renowned jazzman who helps anchor the current Maceo Parker outfit, Boulware is joined on Over Crystal Green by the rhythm section of Will Lee on bass, Steve Gadd on drums, Peter Bernstein on guitar and Jon Werking on keyboards and the horn section of Bob Berb and Michael Brecker on tenor saxophones and Randy Brecker on trumpet. Recorded by David Baker. This record already won Swing Journal's Golden Disk award. Don't miss it!

1. A Song For You
2. I'll Fly Away
3. Seascape
4. Appearance
5. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
6. Scenery
7. Waltz For Debby
8. Voyage
9. Bells

Customer Reviews (4.50 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Over the Top

posted on 06/06/2010
5 Stars
Reviewer: Tony Diggs
The music is wonderful. The recording and production is outstanding. This is one of the best recorded albums that I own. I have already recommended this selection to friends.

Smooth Jazz With Balls

posted on 02/11/2010
4 Stars
Reviewer: JT
I bought this LP for two reasons: To hear Brecker and Gadd, and to try out the new Eighty Eights label. I am not disappointed. Very punchy, warm analog sound, well recorded. The quality of the LP is of the highest standards, heavy vinyl, crisp labels, thick cover in plastic (Japanese). No blow you away riffs here, just great sounding, well recorded music.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.