The Bangles - Greatest Hits

 (Numbered Limited Edition Import)





Product No.:
CSON 4111 SA
UPC: 888751411128
Back Ordered

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
Numbered - Limited

Numbered, limited edition Hybrid SACD!

The Bangles Greatest Hits compilation album was released by their record company, Columbia Records on May 8, 1990 to fulfill the band's contractual requirements. By the time of the release of the album, the group had already broken up. The album peaked at No. 97 on the Billboard Album chart, and at No. 4 in the U.K.

The Greatest Hits album features the single remixes of "Hero Takes a Fall", "Walking Down Your Street" and "I'll Set You Free." It also included the group's cover of "Hazy Shade of Winter," which was released on the soundtrack of the film Less Than Zero, and had not previously appeared on a Bangles album. It also contains the non-album B-side cover of the Grass Roots' "Where Were You When I Needed You" and the previously unreleased song "Everything I Wanted" from the Everything album sessions. "Everything I Wanted" was released as a single around Europe and Australia to promote the release. In the U.K., a new remix of "Walk Like An Egyptian" was released instead, peaking at No. 73..

• Numbered Limited Edition
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Hong Kong Import

1. Hero Takes A Fall
2. Going Down to Liverpool
3. Manic Monday
4. If She Knew What She Wants
5. Walk Like An Egyptian
6. Walking Down Your Street
7. Following
8. Hazy Shade of Winter
9. In Your Room
10. Eternal Flame
11. Be With You
12. I'll Set You Free
13. Everything I Wanted
14. Where Were You When I Needed You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it