Alexander Gibson - Witches' Brew

 (New Symphony Orchestra Of London)

Witches' Brew on Hybrid Stereo SACD from Analogue Productions!

Remastered by renowned "woofer wower" Willem Makkee from the original tapes!

This famous Alexander Gibson/New Symphony Orchestra of London collection from 1958 debuted at the dawn of the RCA Living Stereo era. It became one of the most sought-after Living Stereos with music by Arnold, Liszt and Mussorgsky amongst others, all with a spooky, witchy theme. The performances remain today as characterful and incisive as they were then.

We've taken this classic and given it the full Analogue Productions reissue treatment, starting with a remaster by Germany's Willem Makkee from the original analog tapes.

If such music didn't cast the right sort of spell, so many listeners wouldn't be returning to it on so many occasions, somehow feeling constantly refreshed.

Ballet Music From "Faust"
1. Overture To "Tam O' Shanter", Op. 52
2. Gnomus (from "Pictures at an Exhibition"
3. A Night On Bare Mountain
4. Danse Macabre, Op. 40
5. Witches' Ride (from "Hansel and Gretel")
6. Mephisto Waltz

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it