Deep Purple - Machine Head

 (Japanese Import)


Warner Bros. (Japan)



Product No.:
CWARJ 14166 SA
EAN: 4943674108886
In Stock

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Classic Album on Hybrid Multi-Channel SACD!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "Smoke On The Water" - Rated 434/500!

Machine Head is the sixth studio album released by the English hard rock band Deep Purple. It was recorded through December 1971 in Montreux, Switzerland, and released in March 1972. This hard rock classic features "Smoke on the Water" and "Highway Star." With the classic lineup of Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover and Ian Paice, Machine Head features some of Deep Purple’s biggest hits and most popular songs.

Machine Head is often cited as a major influence in the early development of the heavy metal music genre. Commercially, it was Deep Purple's most successful album, topping the charts in several countries after its release. The album reached No. 1 in the United Kingdom and stayed in the Top 40 for 20 weeks. It reached No. 7 in the United States, remaining on the Billboard 200 for 118 weeks.

"One of the essential hard rock albums of all time." AllMusic

• Hybrid Multi-Channel SACD
• 2.0 Stereo CD Layer, 2.0 Stereo SACD Layer & 5.1 Surround Sound SACD Layer
• Hybrid SACD Plays on All SACD & CD Players
• Japanese pressing

1. Highway Star
2. Maybe I’m A Leo
3. Pictures Of Home
4. Never Before
5. Smoke On The Water
6. Lazy
7. Space Truckin’
8. When A Blind Man Cries

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it