Fourplay - Fourplay

 (30th Anniversary Edition)





Product No.:
EAN: 4897012133668
In Stock

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Fourplay (30th Anniversary Edition)

Multi-channel SACD!

Remastered using high-res digital transfer from the original analog tapes

There was no great cunning master plan that brought noted jazz instrumentalists Bob James (keyboards), Lee Ritenour (guitar), Nathan Eat (bass) and Harvey Mason (drums) together to form a supergroup. Released in October 1991, Fourplay — aided by the success of the smash single "After The Dance" — peaked at No. 1 in America's Contemporary Jazz charts for 33 weeks and sold more than a million copies.

It rose to No. 16 in the R&B rankings and No. 97 in America's list of top pop records. Now three decades old, the band's self-titled debut album, was not only the blueprint for the group's sound but also functioned as a foundation stone upon which Fourplay built a remarkable career.

Originally released in September 1991, Fourplay is now reissued by Evosound, to celebrate the album's 30th anniversary, as a multi-channel Hybrid SACD including a 5.1 surround mix. A previously unreleased long version of "After The Dance" is included as a bonus track only available in stereo. The remastering of the album was undertaken using the high-resolution digital transfer from the original analog master tapes. The hybrid multi-channel SACD plays on both SACD and regular CD players.


1. Bali Run
2. 101Eastbound
3. Foreplay
4. Moonjogger
5. Max-O-Man
6. After the Dance (Feat. El Debarge)
7. Quadrille
8. Midnight Stroll
9. October Morning
10. Wish You Were Here
11. Rain Forest
12. After the Dance (Long Version Feat. El Debarge)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it