Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

John Lennon - Lennon

 (180 Gram 8 Album Box with 9 Lps)





Product No.:
ACAP 70937
UPC: 600753570937
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 9
Note: LP replacement program available. See below for further details.

Original Price: $199.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Featuring eight solo albums, remastered in 2010 from the original tapes

Newly cut to 180-gram vinyl from 96k digital files by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios

Authentically replicated original artwork

Postcards, posters and booklets included

John Lennon's eight solo studio albums, remastered from their original analog masters, have been newly cut to vinyl from 96k digital files for Lennon, a new 9 LP boxed collection on heavyweight, 180-gram vinyl with faithfully replicated original album art. John Lennon is one of the world's most celebrated songwriters and performers of all time and has been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Please note that there have been reports of a problem with tracks on the album Rock 'n' Roll. Universal Music Enterprises is offering corrected discs to customers who can provide proof of purchase. To request your corrected copy, submit the form at the link that follows, along with an uploaded scan of your proof of purchase. Additionally, if you have a Back To Black download code in your LP set, please include this as it will help verify your claim.

8/19/2015 - Corrected copies of this box set are now shipping.

• All eight John Lennon studio albums were remastered in 2010 from the original analogue tapes by Yoko Ono and a team of engineers from Abbey Road Studios in London and Avatar Studios in New York.
These remasters are now being released on vinyl for the very first time
• Lennon is the first collection of John Lennon's solo albums to be released on vinyl, and the eight LPs will be released individually in August 2015.
• Each new Vinyl Master has been cut from the 24-96 HD Digital Masters by Sean Magee at the world renowned Abbey Road Studios
• LPs are cut on heavyweight 180g audiophile vinyl and manufactured for the world by Optimal Media in Germany

The Artwork:
• Each of the LPs within Lennon is an authentic reproduction of its original UK pressing, faithfully replicated to the smallest detail.
Imagine contains reproductions of its two postcards, poster and inner sleeve
Some Time In New York City includes reproductions of its original postcard and inner sleeves
Walls and Bridges includes its sleeve with two fold-over flaps, an eight-page booklet and inner sleeve
Mind Games, Double Fantasy and Milk and Honey also include faithful reproductions of their original inner sleeves
• All brought together in an exquisite rigid slipcase box


Plastic Ono Band
1. Mother
2. Hold On
3. I Found Out
4. Working Class Hero
5. Isolation
6. Remember
7. Love
8. Well Well Well
9. Look At Me
10. God
11. My Mummy’s Dead

1. Imagine
2. Crippled Inside
3. Jealous Guy
4. It’s So Hard
5. I Don’t Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don’t Wanna Die
6. Gimme Some Truth
7. On My Love
8. How Do You Sleep?
9. How?
10. Oh Yoko!

Some Time In New York City
1. Woman Is The Nigger Of The World
2. Sisters, O Sisters
3. Attica State
4. Born In Prison
5. New York City
6. Sunday Bloody Sunday
7. Luck Of The Irish
8. John Sinclair
9. Angela
10. We’re All Water
11. Cold Turkey
12. Don’t Worry Kyoko
13. Well (Baby Please Don’t Go)
14. Jamrag
15. Scumbag
16. Au

Mind Games
1. Mind Games
2. Tight A$
3. Aisumasen (I’m Sorry)
4. One Day (At A Time)
5. Bring On The Lucie (Freda Peeple)
6. Nutopian International Anthem
7. Intuition
8. Out The Blue
9. Only People
10. I Know (I Know)
11. You Are Here
12. Meat City

Walls and Bridges
1. Going Down On Love
2. Whatever Get You Thru The Night
3. Old Dirt Road
4. What You Got
5. Bless You
6. Scared
7. #9 Dream
8. Surprise, Surprise (Sweet Bird Of Paradox)
9. Steel And Glass
10. Beef Jerky
11. Nobody Loves You (When You’re Down And Out)
12. Ya Ya

Rock ‘n’ Roll
1. Be-Bop-A-Lula
2. Stand By Me
3. Medley: Rip It Up/Ready Teddy
4. You Can’t Catch Me
5. Ain’t That A Shame
6. Do You Want To Dance
7. Sweet Little Sixteen
8. Slippin’ And Slidin’
9. Peggy Sue
10. Medley: Bring It On Home To Me/Send Me Some Lovin’
11. Bony Moronie
12. Ya Ya
13. Just Because

Double Fantasy
1. (Just Like) Starting Over
2. Kiss Kiss Kiss
3. Cleanup Time
4. Give Me Something
5. I’m Losing You
6. I’m Moving On
7. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
8. Watching The Wheels
9. Yes, I’m Your Angel
10. Woman
11. Beautiful Boys
12. Dear Yoko
13. Every Man Has A Woman Who Loves Him
14. Hard Times Are Over

Milk and Honey
1. I’m Stepping Out
2. Sleepless Night
3. I Don’t Wanna Face It
4. Don’t Be Scared
5. Nobody Told Me
6. O’ Sanity
7. Borrowed Time
8. Your Hands
9. (Forgive Me) My Little Flower Princess
10. Let Me Count The Ways
11. Grow Old With Me
12. You’re The One

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it