Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 684 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 81 - 100 of 684 Products
Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears Product No: ALEG 61592
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

This HAS TO be a 45RPM set

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Richard I think this is my favorite by Ozzy.

BUT.... this has to be a 45RPM edition because there are no more tracks than the original LP (that I do own) and the songs are the same length.

Either that or this is an exceptional case of greed... which would NOT surprise me.... and which I DO expect from record companies these days.


Isao Suzuki Trio - Blow Up Product No: AIMX 15-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

simply amazing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 2, 2021 by Juan This has got to be the most amazing sounding record I've got, it is miles and miles ahead of everything I've got, the quality of the pressing is simply outstanding, plus the printing of the sleeve and the outer record sleeve, which by the way would love to buy aparte for my other records, complete a much better package compared to my MOFI Kind of Blue which came scratched, I now want more impel records.


The Cranberries - Stars - The Best Of 1992-2002 Product No: CUNJ 2287 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

SACD Layer Doesn't Disappoint

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 29, 2021 by :DavidL I was hesitant to purchase this SACD as there is not much information listed about the mastering or audio quality. I took a chance and the SACD layer doesn’t disappoint. The music is well balanced with great soundstage. I can hear vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, cymbal crashes, and tambourine with refreshing clarity. Dolores O’Riordans voice has never sounded so lush and her backing harmonies are perfectly blended with her lead vocal track. Dynamics are really well done considering this is 90’s alternative rock. Mastering gets 5 STARS for the SACD Layer. Unfortunately, only 3 STARS for the CD layer. I have a feeling they just slapped on the mastering from the original 2002 release. The music is smashed, loud, muddy, boomy, and the vocals sound two dimensional. Kinda disappointing since I like to use the CD layer on the go in my car and iPod. Overall, I am really enjoying this 20 song collection from the Cranberries.


Enigma - MCMXC A.D. Product No: ARPB 3576471
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Republic Records

Worth the wait

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 4, 2021 by Anonymous After many years of waiting on this re-release, they did a great job with the remaster. There are some flaws on the first two songs that create a static sound in the left speaker (would be interested to see other comments as that may just be my copy). Overall fantastic.


Gordon Lightfoot - Gord's Gold Product No: AFRM 212237
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

No Edmund Fitzgerald

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 29, 2021 by Brian VanPelt Other than the omission of The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald, this is just about perfect. My copy is pretty much dead silent and all of the songs are vibrant and there is a nice uniformity to the sound of all the songs (that's not always true of a greatest hits album). The sound is open/spacious, and stretches to what seems like a little beyond the outer speaker edges. For most songs, Gordon's voice is centered along with his guitar.

I am not enough of a fan to get every album, so this 2-record set is perfect. This is my Gordon Lightfoot reference. This is an easy 5 star album, but the omission of Edmond Fitzgerald is too egregious - I understand there are many things to assembling such a collection, and maybe there were contractual things at work. Nonetheless, it is not complete without Edmond Fitzgerald.

I do want to reiterate that the sound is absolutely amazing.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Music Product No: ACONC 195
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Spectacular!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 14, 2021 by Anonymous Beautiful! Fabulous vinyl. Dead silent background fantastic new rendition of a classic. Bravo!


KISS - Destroyer Product No: AUNI 658268
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Very happy with this purchase!

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 14, 2021 by Anonymous Excellent sounding reissue of the classic album! Only complaint is that there's a lot of ssssssssssssibilance in "God of Thunder." But otherwise a great listen!


Everclear - So Much For The Afterglow Product No: AITV 007
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Awesome Job Intervention!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 13, 2021 by Dave After reading reviews for Sparkle and Fade I was a little hesitant to buy this, but I'm glad I did. It sounds absolutely fantastic. Very nostalgic experience listening to this one. I hope Intervention Records continues the "Lost 90s series."


Bill Evans Trio - On A Friday Evening Product No: ACONC 301
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 1, 2021 by Anonymous This is one great live performance! Very good recording as well as a flat quiet pressing. It’s been on my turntable for the last week!!!


AudioQuest - Conductive Carbon Fiber Brush Product No: S AQCCFB
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

wow

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 22, 2021 by skip wow..this thing works like crazy. read the instructions for correct use. highly recommend and would buy again.


Miles Davis - Milestones Product No: ALEG 48603
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sony/Legacy

Love This Mono!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 18, 2021 by Rob Incredible quiet vinyl pressed at RTI. Ordered it just in time as I see it is now backordered. Mono sounds so full and centered and I couldn't be happier with this purchase!


Donald Byrd - Byrd In Flight Product No: ABLU 11301
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 11, 2021 by Anonymous


Procol Harum - Shine On Brightly Product No: AMOV 1803
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Epic Progressive Rock

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 10, 2021 by Bmg A triumph of the genre.Keith Reids lyrics and the bands stately melding of classical and rock stands among the greatest of long form rock masterpieces.


Paul Chambers - Bass On Top Product No: ABLU 25901
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Standard Tone Poet Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 8, 2021 by Brian VanPelt It's nice to sit back and relax to a record for the first time, and genuinely not worry about surface noise. It's a freeing experience, like when I was a kid and put on a record for the first time. As usual for the Tone Poet series, there is little if any surface noise.

The setup has the bass player prominently on the right with the drums. Piano is in the middle, but a little further back. Finally, the electric guitar is on the left. Each instrument is afforded time to shine, and in most tunes that's the bass and the guitar, although one tune had a piano solo, and another tune had a drum solo.

The sound is softened, probably because the tape is old (1957), but much has been done with the tape. I suspect high frequencies needed to be trimmed a little, some of the higher frequencies might be a little muted. This has an older, tube-like sound to it.

By the way, the guitar solos are nothing short of stunning. Grade 4.5


Hank Mobley - Soul Station Product No: ABLU 746554
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

great quality at a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 8, 2021 by bobby this classic series is a must have ,, for 25 bucks you get a AAA record cut by kevin gray and pressed in germany,,,,you cant do much better than this,,grab while you can because when these go Out of Print,the cost will rise...


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - The Witch Doctor Product No: ABLU 87501
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Smokin'

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 7, 2021 by Brian VanPelt This one is cut loud, like most of the other Tone Poet albums. These guys get started and just keep going - there is no dull moment in this one. I heard ideas that I hadn't before, and you can't help but toe-tap to a lot of these tunes.

The surface noise is essentially null and void, but you wouldn't know it because the music is quite loud.

On the right, I heard the sax and Art Blakey on the drums - and he pounds those things into submission. The piano was in the middle, and maybe a trumpet was on the left. The bass lingers somewhere in the back.

This is a seriously dynamic album. All of the instruments sound correct, and they were all played with vigor. To use classical music speak, the whole album is played in allegro; there is no slow down ever. As far as the music is concerned, this is really high on my list of Tone Poet releases. It is toe-tapping and head bobbing, and it's not even like you have a choice.

Freedom of surface noise affords this l


Amy Winehouse - Frank Product No: ARPB 515858
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Gone too soon. But her music is here

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 24, 2021 by Richard Shipp I very good Amy Winehouse album, and a dead quiet great sounding pressing.


Johnny Cash - American V: A Hundred Highways Product No: AAME 27690
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Johnny Cash's Soul

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 23, 2021 by Richard Daniel Shipp Johnny Cash with a Mic, a quiet guitar, and other very laid back instruments, you can hear such a pure record. Really touching, and the Production is top quality. So very glad I bought this. Now I have to collect the rest of the American collection.


Grado - Timbre Series Opus 3 Product No: T OPUS3 LOW
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Smooth rich and musical

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 11, 2021 by David Vanpatten Have this mounted on a mofi Studiodeck turntable I have always.loved the warm smooth midrange Grado is famous for have not used a grado in many years And glad I returned to using one again To my ears grados house sound Is what analog should sound like Can listen for hours with no fatigue So many modern cartridges. Are designed are bright and digital Sounding. If you like old vintage likel analog sound You can't go wrong with a grado cartridge


Mick Fleetwood And Friends - Celebrate the Music of Peter Green and the Early Years of Fleetwood Mac Product No: ABMG 18365
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 7, 2021 by Anonymous Grade A performances from all guest artists, well recorded. It comes through as an inspired concert. Recommend this!



Viewing 81 - 100 of 684 Products