Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 218 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 81 - 100 of 218 Products
Miles Davis - Seven Steps to Heaven Product No: AAPJ 8851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: RRAP 0027
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

A new golden age

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Why are you reading this rather than clicking on the buy button? One of the most influential albums in jazz is being made available to you from the safety copy, in sound that was only previously imagined. As they say you snooze you lose.

I feel sorry for a distinguished reviewer the self proclaimed king of vinyl who can only question the validity of tape but doesn’t participate in it. For a fraction of the price touted for one of his analog setup’s he could experience these on his own system.

Beautifully done, keep em’ coming. Maybe Mingus next?


John Coltrane Quartet - Ballads Product No: RRAP 0028
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Don’t Wait until it’s gone

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Ballads is the album where Coltrane reins in his “sheets of sound” and plays in a more melodic style. Previously, this was low on my Coltrane list until I heard this tape. While AP’s recent vinyl reissue was stellar, this tape moves it up several levels. If you have seen the movie Vanilla Sky where Coltrane appears as a Hologram at a party, well this is a hologram for your ears. This puts you in the studio. Don’t miss out grab it now.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: AUHQR 0005
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Goosebump Inducing

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Dan Swan Received my copy today,and any expectations I may have had were instantly blown away. This album has never sounded this good. Bernie Grundman has once again made something old, new again. The sound quality here is staggering, and on my second listen there were several moments where I actually got goosebumps, and you can’t fake goosebumps. The soundscape is unbelievably clean, and the pressing is pure perfection. I have purchased all the UHQR’s that Analog Productions have released, and now my hope is that they do Electric Ladyland next. This release is completely worth the price, and I’m absolutely over the moon with this one. Hearing this for the first time was like a spiritual experience, or the most powerful natural high I could possibly imagine. Grab this before it’s gone, you won’t be disappointed.


Miles Davis - Someday My Prince Will Come Product No: AAPJ 8456
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 2, 2022 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: AAPP 043
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 15, 2022 by Anonymous


Janos Starker - Dvorak: Violincello Concerto/Bruch: Kol Nidrei Product No: AAPC 90303-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 30, 2021 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: AAPP 120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Friday, December 17, 2021 by Anonymous


Sam Cooke - Night Beat Product No: CAPP 2709 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 24, 2021 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: RRAP 0022
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2021 by elementsig I have this album on almost every digital and analog format. The tape just sounds bigger and more detailed in a very organic way. If you enjoy this album…this tape is a must!


Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests Product No: RRAP 0025
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Amazing Sublime

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 12, 2021 by Anonymous Fantastic presentation sounds sublime everything is gorgeous Excellent job guys I am so happy with this album Congratulations Chad and all Acoustic Sounds Team Cheers Fernando from Chile ????


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: AAPP 1956-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: AUHQR 0004
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: RRAP 0016
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Nec plus ultra - nothing better

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Christian Mann I wanted this tape since I became aware it was available for a short while, in limited edition. I have most of the highly regarded digital prints and downloads of this seminal work, but the 15" tape is another "animal", more real, ferocious and exhilarating that anything else, at times it is truly scary in its realism, scale and dynamics. Special mention here for the superb packaging and very thoughtful protection; I was apprehensive a bit due to the increased chance of something going wrong on the way to New Zealand, but I shouldn't have worry ! Many thanks to the great team at Acoustic Sounds !


Ben Webster - Gentle Ben Product No: AAPJ 040-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

IT'S A SHOW STEALER, LADIES AND GENTLEBEN

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 8, 2021 by S. Madon Gentle Ben serves up some of his most deeply felt blues and ballads, very gently supported by the Tete Montoliu (great pianist) Trio. Recorded in Barcelona in Nov 1972, just 10 months before Ben's death. This is simply a beautiful record. Listen to the two numbers by Gershwin that Ben plays with a heart as big as his breathy style on the reeds. Freaking choked me up in parts, I must say. His playing on the tenor sax was so expressive on Gershwin's "How Long Has This Been Going On" that I swear I could hear him singing the words to that song. And so I repeat that old cliche, "They don't make players like this anymore!" Ben was greatly respected amongst his peers and like many such artists in the mid- 60s moved to Denmark where he developed a huge following and played at the amazing Montmarte club, often with Tete's trio. Tete's amazing piano work is prominently featured here too. Treat yourself to a gentle evening with this Gentle Ben.


Dick Schory's New Percussion Ensemble - Music For Bang, Baaroom, And Harp Product No: AAPP 1866
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Baaroom Indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 3, 2021 by DavidL This pressing from Analog Productions is a home run! The dynamic range and soundstage will blow you away. You will feel like you have a front row seat during its recording in the Chicago Orchestra Hall. Yes, the music is whimsical and kitschy. But if you like percussion focused performances, this is the one to own. Every time you listen to this pressing, your ears will pick up something you hadn't noticed before. Last time my audiophile nerd group got together for an afternoon listening session, I played this record for them. They chuckled at the silliness of the music at first, but then the surprise of the dynamic nature of this recording took over. Everyone agreed that I needed to bring this record to every future group gathering to use as a reference recording on our systems. This is one of the best reissues Analog Productions has released. It deserves far more attention than it has received. I highly recommend grabbing a copy of this amazing recording.


Tony Joe White - Black And White Product No: AAPP 129
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Oh Yes!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 1, 2021 by Mills Swampy greatness from the master! So we all know the music is spectacular, but how is the pressing? Pretty spectacular! I don't have an original or anything like that to compare it to. But it pretty much delivered in all of the ways we want music to be delivered to us via whatever medium we are listening to. Vocals are superb! Bass is a tad tubby (still, very presentable), but I'll bet a ton that's in the original. I'm a little bit of a stickler for bass though so I might be overly sensitive to that. Five stars easy, very highly recommended.


Oliver Nelson - Blues and the Abstract Truth Product No: RRAP 0024
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply the best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Tom Caselli If you are a jazz fan you probably have a number of versions of this album already. Give them away, you haven’t heard this album until you experience this tape. The clarity between each player allows you to hear deeper into the recording more than on any other version.

Chad and Acoustic Sounds are producing the best tape transfers of CLASSIC albums. Each release is a heirloom to be treasured, packaged in library style storage boxes. Quality and presentation is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. Don’t wait on ordering, buy them now before you pay $5k later.

A special mention should be made for Acoustic Sounds shipping boxes. They know how to package goods to get them to you blemish free. Their shipping box is a work of art in themselves.


The Beach Boys - All Summer Long Product No: AAPP 063M
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Product No: AAPP 074-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by Anonymous



Viewing 81 - 100 of 218 Products